Skip to product information
  • Wax Machine - Earthsong of Silence [Limited Edition Transparent Gold Color Vinyl]  (4411902459968)
1 of 1

Wax Machine - Earthsong of Silence [Limited Edition Transparent Gold Color Vinyl]

Regular price
$ 15.88 USD
Regular price
$ 21.99 USD
Sale price
$ 15.88 USD
UPC 850013693023

Brighton's Wax Machine are a band so steeped in the kernel of psychedelic seep that there's every indication they may have slipped through a side door in space-time and sprouted anew a few years back on the UK coast. However, for all intents and purposes it's best to believe that they truly sprang from the fertile mind of Brazilian-born, Italian/English-raised Lau Ro (guitar/vocals). Lau's international upbringing served as the wellspring for some of the eclectic taste that informs the core of Wax Machine's sound.

On Earthsong of Silence, that eclecticism incorporates spiritual jazz, krautrock, tropicália and library music while filtering them all through a psychedelic lens. Per Lau, "The album is an exploration into paradoxes, meditation and magic, predicated on the underlying idea of becoming one with nature and in harmony with the environment." It borrows from dreams and trances to give life to a psychedelic experience that feels hauntingly familiar, yet strikingly new. On his journey Lau met up with fellow Brighton musicians and birthed Wax Machine with members from local bands Rokurokubi, Hill, Strange Cages and singer-songwriter Woody Green. Ro's fellow travelers include Isobel Jones, who adds soaring vocals and provides Wax Machine's entrancing flute work alongside Toma Sapir who locks down a groove on the kit that keeps Earthsong of Silence from floating into the ether.

  1. Shhh...
  2. Shade
  3. Truth
  4. Sun Dance
  5. Time Machine
  6. Patterns
  7. Birdsong
  8. Turiya
  9. Mysty Mountain