Skip to product information
1 of 1

Get your hands on this Special Order Item - Not currently in-stock and ships directly from our distributor. US Shipping Only, No International orders for this item.

Radiohead- Hail to the Thief Vinyl Record [2XLP/45 RPM/180G]

Radiohead- Hail to the Thief Vinyl Record [2XLP/45 RPM/180G]

Regular price $ 44.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $ 44.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.


Double vinyl LP repressing of this Radiohead classic. Hail to the Thief is the sixth studio album by the English alternative rock band Radiohead, produced by Nigel Godrichand released on 9 June 2003. Following the electronic and jazz styles of Kid A (2000) and Amnesiac (2001), Hail to the Thiefreturned to the guitar rock of Radiohead's earlier albums, but retained electronic elements such as drum machines,synthesisers and digital manipulation. To avoid the protracted recording sessions of previous albums, the band recorded it quickly, employing a live, "spontaneous" approach.Many of the album's lyrics were written in response to the War on Terror and the resurgence of right-wing politics in the West after the turn of the millennium. Songwriter and vocalist Thom Yorke said the album expresses "frustration and powerlessness and anger, and the huge gap between the people that put themselves in control and the people that allegedly voted for them."

1. 2+2=5
2. Sit Down Stand Up (Snakes & Ladders)
3. Sail to the Moon (Brush the Cobwebs Out of the Sky)
4. Backdrifts (Honeymoon Is Over)
5. Go to Sleep
6. Where I End and You Begin (The Sky Is Falling In)
7. We Suck Young Blood (Your Time Is Up)
8. The Gloaming (Softly Open Our Mouths in the Cold)
9. There There
10. I Will
11. A Punchup at a Wedding (No No No No No No No No)
12. Myxomatosis (Judge, Jury & Executioner)
13. Scatterbrain (As Dead As Leaves)
14. A Wolf at the Door

Shipping & Returns

We ship within two business days when possible. Remember, Media Mail is cheap but gets very little love from the postal service. Expect long waits and few tracking updates. We recommend USPS Priority or UPS Ground.

Thirty days if unopened, you pay the postage to us. If the item is defective or the delivery person folded it, please reach out ASAP for us to fix the issue. After 30 days, you own it!

Care Instructions

Keep away from the sun.

Never place it next to a Justin Bieber record.

Treat it like your grandma, you know if she was a record. Know what I mean? Tender care, don't talk back, and never interupt during Murder She Wrote. Wait - what the hell was I writing about-

View full details