Skip to product information
1 of 2

All Media

Pixies - Trompe le Monde [Very Limited MARBLED GREEN Color Vinyl Record]

Pixies - Trompe le Monde [Very Limited MARBLED GREEN Color Vinyl Record]

Regular price $ 30.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $ 30.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

1991's Trompe Le Monde served as the Pixies' fifth and last studio album for 23 years. Boasting a bigger, vaguely psychedelic sound - thanks in part to Captain Beefheart keyboardist Eric Drew Feldman - this underrated set was by turns anthemic (space/time travel saga "Planet Of Sound"), explosive (The Jesus & Mary Chain cover "Head On"), sardonic ("U-Mass," "Subbacultcha") and oddly poignant ("The Sad Punk"). Trompe Le Monde crashed into the UK Top Ten, though curiously it stalled at 92 in the States.

  1. Trompe Le Monde
  2. Planet Of Sound
  3. Alec Eiffel
  4. The Sad Punk
  5. Head On
  6. U-Mass
  7. Palace Of The Brine
  8. Letter To Memphis
  9. Bird Dream Of The Olympus Mons
  10. Space (I Believe In)
  11. Subbacultcha
  12. Distance Equals Rate Times Time
  13. Lovely Day
  14. Motorway To Roswell
  15. The Navajo Know

    Shipping & Returns

    We ship within two business days when possible. Remember, Media Mail is cheap but gets very little love from the postal service. Expect long waits and few tracking updates. We recommend USPS Priority or UPS Ground.

    Thirty days if unopened, you pay the postage to us. If the item is defective or the delivery person folded it, please reach out ASAP for us to fix the issue. After 30 days, you own it!

    Care Instructions

    Keep away from the sun.

    Never place it next to a Justin Bieber record.

    Treat it like your grandma, you know if she was a record. Know what I mean? Tender care, don't talk back, and never interupt during Murder She Wrote. Wait - what the hell was I writing about-

    View full details