Passer aux informations produits
  • Grizzly Bear- Shields [2LP 180g] Vinyl Record  (1247797315)
1 sur 1

Grizzly Bear - Shields [2LP 180g] Disque Vinyle

Prix habituel
€22,95 EUR
Prix habituel
Prix soldé
€22,95 EUR
Shields est le quatrième et le plus attendu Grizzly Bear album à ce jour. Après de longues périodes d'émissions en tête d'affiche (en plus d'avoir soutenu Radiohead, Feist, Wilco et Paul Simon), Grizzly Bear les membres Chris Bear, Ed Droste, Daniel Rossen et Chris Taylor ont vécu leur propre vie.

Des voyages ont été faits et des amitiés ont été restaurées; les familles ont été visitées et les projets en solo ont été terminés. L'énergie potentielle accumulée dans les camionnettes et les bus de tournée, dans les studios et sur les scènes pendant des années a finalement été libérée, donnant aux morceaux du groupe la chance de récupérer et, après un an, de redevenir Grizzly Bear .

Tout le groupe a écrit des chansons ensemble pour Shields , en prenant les idées des uns et des autres et en les prolongeant. Et pour la première fois, ils avaient tendance à n'avancer qu'avec les chansons les plus ouvertes à une véritable collaboration en quatuor. Lorsqu'on lui a demandé quels morceaux de Shields appartiennent à quel auteur-compositeur, chaque membre rechigne et explique que, pour la première fois, il s'agit en fait de numéros complets. À la fois dans le processus et le produit, c'est Grizzly Bear comme ils ne l'ont jamais été. Pressage Gatefold 180g 2LP de Warp Records avec carte de téléchargement .

"Cela a une énergie différente derrière", conclut Droste. « Veckatimest était un peu plus un album poli ; le désir de garder la voix douce aurait pu garder un peu de distance entre nous et le public. Celui-ci semble un peu plus rugueux et exposé, de sorte que sur Shields, tout parle de lui-même.

"Imprégné de magnifiques harmonies chorales... un mélange luxuriant d'art-rock orné et de crochets pop défaillants." – La pierre qui roule

« Une
musique puissante et captivante » – NPR

Grizzly Boucliers Liste des pistes :

1. Dormir Ute
2. Parlez en rondes
3. Adelma
4. Encore une fois
5. La chasse
6. Une réponse simple
7. Qu'est-ce qui ne va pas
8. Timide
9. Demi-porte
10. Soleil dans vos yeux

Skip to product information
1 of 1

Grizzly Bear- Shields [2LP 180g] Vinyl Record

Grizzly Bear- Shields [2LP 180g] Vinyl Record

Regular price $ 30.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $ 30.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Shields is the fourth and most anticipated Grizzly Bear album to date. After long spans of shows headlining (as well as supporting Radiohead, Feist, Wilco and Paul Simon), Grizzly Bear members Chris Bear, Ed Droste, Daniel Rossen and Chris Taylor lived their own lives.

Trips were taken, and friendships were restored; families were visited, and solo projects were finished. The potential energy gathered in tour vans and buses, in studios and on stages for years was finally released, giving the individual band’s pieces the chance to recover and, after a year, return to being Grizzly Bear.

The whole band wrote songs together for Shields, taking each other’s ideas and extending them. And for the first time, they tended to move forward only with the songs that were most open to true quartet collaboration. Asked which tunes on Shields belong to which songwriter, every member balks and explains that, for the first time, these are actually full-band numbers. Both in process and product, this is Grizzly Bear as they’ve never been. Gatefold 180g 2LP pressing from Warp Records with download card.

“This has a different energy behind it,” concludes Droste. “Veckatimest was a little more of a polite album; the desire to keep the vocals smooth might have kept a little distance between us and the audience. This one feels a bit more rough and exposed, so that on Shields, everything speaks for itself.”

“Suffused with gorgeous choral harmonies... a lush mix of ornate art-rock and swooning pop hooks.” – Rolling Stone

"
Music that’s powerful and engrossing” – NPR

Grizzly Bear Shields Track Listing:

1.  Sleeping Ute
2.  Speak In Rounds
3.  Adelma
4.  Yet Again
5.  The Hunt
6.  A Simple Answer
7.  What's Wrong
8.  Gun-shy
9.  Half Gate
10. Sun In Your Eyes

Shipping & Returns

Shipping
We ship within two business days when possible. Remember, Media Mail is cheap but gets very little love from the postal service. Expect long waits and few tracking updates. We recommend USPS Priority or UPS Ground.

Returns
Thirty days if unopened, you pay the postage to us. If the item is defective or the delivery person folded it, please reach out ASAP for us to fix the issue. After 30 days, you own it!

Care Instructions

Keep away from the sun.

Never place it next to Justin Bieber record.

Treat it like your grandma, you know if she was a record. Know what I mean? Tender care, don't talk back, and never interupt during Murder She Wrote. Wait - what the hell was I writing about-

View full details