Skip to product information
1 of 1


Gregory Alan Isakov - This Empty Northern Hemisphere (180g) Vinyl Record

Gregory Alan Isakov - This Empty Northern Hemisphere (180g) Vinyl Record

Regular price $ 23.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $ 23.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

This Empty Northern Hemisphere is Isakov is a collection of songs in which he conjures the miracles and heartaches of day to day living then transforms them into melodies, with a serious commitment to songcraft and musicianship. Isakov composed the songs for This Empty Northern Hemisphere following his relocation from the Colorado wilds to the town of Boulder. The period also marked the beginning of a new creative cycle for the 28-year-old singer-songwriter, who combines his personal past with poetry to create a musically visceral present. Isakov co-produced the album at various locations with Jamie Mefford who also engineered and is credited with God Noises. He s accompanied throughout by his band, the Freight: Jen Gilleran (drums), Jeb Bows (violin) and Phil Parker (cello). Isakov plays guitars, banjo, piano, and harmonica, among other instruments. Brandi Carlile (Columbia) sings on 5 of the tracks. The pair also cut Leonard Cohen s One of Us Cannot Be Wrong, as a duet.

    1. Dandelion Wine
    2. Light Year
    3. That Moon Song
    4. Evelyn
    5. Virginia May
    6. Big Black Car
    7. Master & A Hound
    8. This Empty Northern Hemisphere
    9. Idaho
    10. Words
    11. Fire Escape
    12. If I Go, I'm Goin
    13. One Of Us Cannot Be Wrong

Shipping & Returns

We ship within two business days when possible. Remember, Media Mail is cheap but gets very little love from the postal service. Expect long waits and few tracking updates. We recommend USPS Priority or UPS Ground.

Thirty days if unopened, you pay the postage to us. If the item is defective or the delivery person folded it, please reach out ASAP for us to fix the issue. After 30 days, you own it!

Care Instructions

Keep away from the sun.

Never place it next to a Justin Bieber record.

Treat it like your grandma, you know if she was a record. Know what I mean? Tender care, don't talk back, and never interupt during Murder She Wrote. Wait - what the hell was I writing about-

View full details