Skip to product information
1 of 1


Deer Tick- War Elephant - Vinyl Record

Deer Tick- War Elephant - Vinyl Record

Regular price $ 26.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $ 26.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Deer Tick's "War Elephant" is a raw and raucous debut album that sounds like it was born to be experienced on vinyl. Released in 2007, the record features John McCauley's whiskey-soaked vocals and the band's muscular, guitar-driven sound. The vinyl pressing of "War Elephant" captures the full force of the band's live energy, with every snarling riff and pounding drumbeat ringing out with a visceral power. From the explosive opener "Ashamed" to the poignant closer "City on Fire," this album demands to be played loud and repeatedly. A raw and uncompromising debut that announces the arrival of a major new voice in rock music.

Track Listings
1. Ashamed
2. Art Isn't Real (City of Sin)
3. Standing at the Threshold
4. Dirty Dishes
5. Long Time
6. Nevada
7. Baltimore Blues No. 1
8. These Old Shoes
9. Not So Dense
10. Spend the Night
11. Diamond Rings 2007
12. Sink or Swim
13. Christ Jesus
14. What Kind of Fool Am I?

Shipping & Returns

We ship within two business days when possible. Remember, Media Mail is cheap but gets very little love from the postal service. Expect long waits and few tracking updates. We recommend USPS Priority or UPS Ground.

Thirty days if unopened, you pay the postage to us. If the item is defective or the delivery person folded it, please reach out ASAP for us to fix the issue. After 30 days, you own it!

Care Instructions

Keep away from the sun.

Never place it next to a Justin Bieber record.

Treat it like your grandma, you know if she was a record. Know what I mean? Tender care, don't talk back, and never interupt during Murder She Wrote. Wait - what the hell was I writing about-

View full details