Conor Oberst- Conor Oberst Self Titled Vinyl Record  (1247789955)

Conor Oberst- Conor Oberst Self Titled Vinyl Record

  • $ 17.99
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 1 left!

Conor Oberst- Conor Oberst Self Titled Vinyl Record

This recording was made in Tepoztlán, Morelos, México during the months of January and February 2008. In Tepoztlán, a place known for Aztec Magic and Extra-Terrestrial Sightings, a temporary studio was created in a mountain villa called Valle Místico at the outskirts of town. It was produced by Conor Oberst with much help from engineer and long time associate, Andy LeMaster. A special band was assembled for the recording, known amongst themselves and to friends as The Mystic Valley Band. It was there at Valle Místico that Conor and the band lived and worked for that time in near perfect harmony, often unaware of the hour or the day. The result is his first solo album in thirteen years, following Water (1993), Here's To Special Treatment (1994) and Soundtrack To My Movie (1995). In that time he has recorded and performed in many bands and musical projects including Commander Venus, Park Ave., Desaparecidos, and most notably Bright Eyes, his main musical vehicle for the past decade.

LP includes a coupon for a full download.

Track listing
All songs by Conor Oberst, except where noted.

  1. "Cape Canaveral" – 4:04
  2. "Sausalito" – 3:10
  3. "Get-Well-Cards" – 3:33
  4. "Lenders in the Temple" – 4:35
  5. "Danny Callahan" – 3:58
  6. "I Don’t Want to Die (In the Hospital)" – 3:32
  7. "Eagle on a Pole" – 4:42
  8. "NYC - Gone, Gone" – 1:11
  9. "Moab" – 3:36
  10. "Valle Místico (Ruben’s Song)" (Ruben Mendez Hernandez) – 0:49
  11. "Souled Out!!!" (Oberst, Jason Boesel) – 3:32
  12. "Milk Thistle" – 5:21