Anna Burch - Quit the Curse [180-Gram Light Green Color Vinyl Record]

  • $ 19.88
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 1 left!

Though the deceptively complex pop of Quit the Curse marks the debut of Anna Burch, it’s anything but the green first steps of a fledgling new artist. The Detroit singer/songwriter has been visible for the better part of her years-long career singing in Frontier Ruckus, or more recently co-fronting Failed Flowers, but somewhere along the way a vibrant collection of solo material slowly began taking form.

After a more than a year of piecemeal recording sessions, Burch was introduced to engineer Collin Dupuis (Lana Del Rey, Angel Olsen) who helped push things energetically home, mixing the already bright songs into a state of brilliant clarity.

Emerging from years spent as a supporting player, Quit the Curse stands as a liberation from feeling like Burch’s own songwriting voice was just out of reach -- an opportunity, finally, for the world at large to hear what’s been on her mind for quite a while.

  1. 2 Cool 2 Care (3:50)
  2. Tea-Soaked Letter (3:40)
  3. Asking 4 a Friend (3:53)
  4. Quit the Curse (2:53)
  5. Belle Isle (3:37)
  6. In Your Dreams (3:29)
  7. What I Want (4:21)
  8. Yeah You Know (2:58)
  9. With You Every Day (4:17)

We Also Recommend