Skip to product information
1 of 1

All Media

Zombies - Greatest Hits - Vinyl Record

Zombies - Greatest Hits - Vinyl Record

Regular price $ 29.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $ 29.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

In their day, the Zombies were one of the few English bands of the '60s that enjoyed true global popularity, with two American number ones, chart records throughout the rest of the world, and a deep and lasting affection for their music. The sheer consistent quality of Rod Argent and Chris White's songwriting is rivaled only by Lennon and McCartney.

Building upon the standard R&B and rock'n'roll influences, the 
Zombies introduced class and sophistication into a genre not noted for either, and in the most natural, unselfconscious way possible. And the songs were lent an extra dimension by the voice of Colin Blunstone, widely acknowledged as one of the finest singers Britain has ever produced. And Argent's keyboard work is regarded as some of the most accomplished and inventive in rock. The Zombies' canon belongs on the same shelf as the other major players of the mid-60s such as the Kinks, Yardbirds and Animals; from their debut onwards, there was never at any point a drop in quality. The Zombies' records are some of the best produced and distinctive in all pop music. 

Completely remastered, this all new 16-track vinyl collection commemorating the 50th anniversary of their 1968 masterpiece 
Odessey and Oracle features some of the greatest songs The Zombies ever recorded, including cornerstone classics "She's Not There," "Tell Her No," "Leave Me Be," "I Love You," and "Time of The Season." And to top it off most of the tracks appear here in their original mono US and UK single versions

  1. She's Not There (mono)
  2. You Make Me Feel Good (mono)
  3. Tell Her No (mono)
  4. Leave Me Be (mono)
  5. She's Coming Home (mono)
  6. I Want You Back Again (mono)
  7. Whenever You're Ready (mono)
  8. I Love You (mono)
  9. Just Out Of Reach (mono)
  10. Is This The Dream (mono)
  11. Indication (UK single version)
  12. The Way I Feel Inside (mono)
  13. This Will Be Our Year
  14. Time of the Season
  15. Imagine The Swan (mono single mix)
  16. If It Don't Work Out (mono single mix)

Shipping & Returns

We ship within two business days when possible. Remember, Media Mail is cheap but gets very little love from the postal service. Expect long waits and few tracking updates. We recommend USPS Priority or UPS Ground.

Thirty days if unopened, you pay the postage to us. If the item is defective or the delivery person folded it, please reach out ASAP for us to fix the issue. After 30 days, you own it!

Care Instructions

Keep away from the sun.

Never place it next to a Justin Bieber record.

Treat it like your grandma, you know if she was a record. Know what I mean? Tender care, don't talk back, and never interupt during Murder She Wrote. Wait - what the hell was I writing about-

View full details