Xiu Xiu - Plays the Music of Twin Peaks [White and Clear Vinyl]

  • $ 25.88
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 1 left!

Australia’s Gallery of Modern Art commissioned Xiu Xiu to reinterpret the music from Twin Peaks for their David Lynch: Between Two Worlds exhibition. Since then, the band has performed select concerts all over the globe culminating in a proper studio album of the compositions.

"It’s difficult to overstate the cultural impact of Twin Peaks 25 years ago. Transferring his art-house cinema ethic to the small screen, David Lynch’s cerebral, surrealist murder mystery series towered like a desert skyscraper over the wastelands of mainstream US TV drama.

A large part of the series’ appeal lay in the hypnotic, spectral soundtrack that won a Grammy for its composer, Angelo Badalamenti. Invited earlier this year to reinterpret that music for a Lynch retrospective at the Gallery of Modern Art in Brisbane, Californian avant-noise trio Xiu Xiu have now taking their work on a world tour." - The Guardian

A1 Laura Palmer's Theme
A2 Into The Night
A3 Audrey's Dance
B1 Packard's Vibration
B2 Nightsea Wind
B3 Blue Frank / Pink Room
C1 Sycamore Tree
C2 Harold's Theme
C3 Dance Of The Dream Man
D1 Falling
D2 Love Theme Farewell
D3 Josie's Past

We Also Recommend