Passer aux informations produits
  • Waxahatchee- Ivy Tripp Vinyl Record  (1247830659)
1 sur 1

Waxahatchee - Disque vinyle Ivy Tripp

Prix habituel
€17,95 EUR
Prix habituel
Prix soldé
€17,95 EUR
D'accord, nous adorons Waxahatchee. Vous avez probablement déjà entendu des extraits du disque, alors vous savez que vous allez le vouloir. Il est également livré avec un coupon de téléchargement. Que pourriez-vous vouloir de plus ?

Voici quelques autres choses que nos amis de Merge avaient à dire sur ce nouvel album :
Waxahatchee, le projet musical solo de Katie Crutchfield, tire son nom d'un ruisseau non loin de sa maison d'enfance en Alabama et semble représenter à la fois d'où elle vient et où elle va. Ivy Tripp dérive avec confiance de ses prédécesseurs et apporte une reconnaissance plus informée et plus puissante de l'endroit où Crutchfield se trouve actuellement. La lamentation et le deuil de sa jeunesse semblent avoir été remplacés par le contrôle et la pure honnêteté de soi. « Ma vie a beaucoup changé au cours des deux dernières années, et il m'a été difficile de gérer mes sentiments autrement qu'en écrivant des chansons », déclare Crutchfield. "Je pense qu'un thème récurrent [d' Ivy Tripp ] est de vous stabiliser sur un terrain instable et de vous rappeler que vous avez le contrôle dans des situations qui semblent accablantes, ou simplement d'être conscient dans les moments de profonde confusion ou de tristesse, et d'apprendre à vraiment ressentir des émotions et à grandir à partir de cela.

Enregistré et conçu par Kyle Gilbride de Wherever Audio au domicile de Crutchfield à Long Island à New York, avec des tambours enregistrés dans le gymnase d'une école primaire locale, Ivy Tripp présente une version plus développée et vieillie de Waxahatchee. "Le titre Ivy Tripp n'est en fait qu'un terme que j'ai inventé pour désigner l'absence de direction, en particulier pour les 20 ans, 30 ans, 40 ans d'aujourd'hui, sans égard pour le chemin de vie complaisant de nos parents et grands-parents. J'y ai pensé comme ceci : [le dernier album de Waxahatchee] Cerulean Salt est un solide et Ivy Tripp est un gaz.

Skip to product information
1 of 1

Waxahatchee- Ivy Tripp - Vinyl Record

Waxahatchee- Ivy Tripp - Vinyl Record

Regular price $ 18.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $ 18.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Okay we love Waxahatchee.You have probably already heard some cuts off the record, so you know you are going to want it. It also comes with a download coupon. What more could you ever want? 

Here is some more stuff that our friends at Merge had to say about this new album:
Waxahatchee, the solo musical project of Katie Crutchfield, is named after a creek not far from her childhood home in Alabama and seems to represent both where she came from and where she’s going.Ivy Tripp drifts confidently from its predecessors and brings forth a more informed and powerful recognition of where Crutchfield has currently found herself. The lament and grieving for her youth seem to have been replaced with control and sheer self-honesty. “My life has changed a lot in the last two years, and it’s been hard for me to process my feelings other than by writing songs,” says Crutchfield. “I think a running theme [of Ivy Tripp] is steadying yourself on shaky ground and reminding yourself that you have control in situations that seem overwhelming, or just being cognizant in moments of deep confusion or sadness, and learning to really feel emotions and to grow from that.” 

Recorded and engineered by Kyle Gilbride of Wherever Audio at Crutchfield’s home on New York’s Long Island—with drums recorded in the gym of a local elementary school—Ivy Tripp presents a more developed and aged version of Waxahatchee. “The title Ivy Tripp is really just a term I made up for directionless-ness, specifically of the 20-something, 30-something, 40-something of today, lacking regard for the complaisant life path of our parents and grandparents. I have thought of it like this: [Waxahatchee’s last album] Cerulean Salt is a solid and Ivy Tripp is a gas.”

Shipping & Returns

Shipping
We ship within two business days when possible. Remember, Media Mail is cheap but gets very little love from the postal service. Expect long waits and few tracking updates. We recommend USPS Priority or UPS Ground.

Returns
Thirty days if unopened, you pay the postage to us. If the item is defective or the delivery person folded it, please reach out ASAP for us to fix the issue. After 30 days, you own it!

Care Instructions

Keep away from the sun.

Never place it next to a Justin Bieber record.

Treat it like your grandma, you know if she was a record. Know what I mean? Tender care, don't talk back, and never interupt during Murder She Wrote. Wait - what the hell was I writing about-

One of the the best vinyl record albums by Waxahatchee- Ivy Tripp - Vinyl Record

Voted Best Online Record Store 2022

View full details