Passer aux informations produits
  • War On Drugs - A Deeper Understanding Vinyl Record  (11317246990)
1 sur 1

War On Drugs - Un disque vinyle pour une compréhension plus profonde

Prix habituel
€26,95 EUR
Prix habituel
Prix soldé
€26,95 EUR

Une compréhension plus profonde est La guerre contre la drogue' très attendu suite à 2014 universellement acclamé Perdu dans le rêve et les débuts d'Atlantic Records. Pendant la majeure partie de la période de trois ans et demi écoulée depuis la sortie de Lost In The Dream , chanteur Adam Granduciel a mené la charge de son sextuor basé à Philadelphie alors qu'il se terrait dans des studios à New York et Los Angeles pour écrire, enregistrer, éditer et bricoler - mais, surtout, pour s'occuper de son travail. Faire équipe avec l'ingénieur Shawn Everett (Alabama Shakes, Weezer), Granduciel a remis en question la notion de ce que signifie créer un morceau de musique pleinement réalisé dans le paysage moderne d'aujourd'hui.

Faire appel à ses camarades de groupe - bassiste Dave Hartley , claviériste Robbie Bennett , batteur Charlie Hall et multi-instrumentistes Anthony LaMarca et Jon Natchez - en continu tout au long du processus, le résultat est un « record de groupe » au sens le plus noble du terme, mettant en vedette la collaboration, la coordination et la confiance à chaque instant. Au cours de ces années de délocalisation, de revisite et de réexamen d'heures interminables d'enregistrements, d'exploration débridée et d'exubérance, l'amour audacieux de Granduciel pour son métier a réussi à pousser le groupe vers de grands sommets.

Fourche proclamé que « l'influence de Granduciel est devenue omniprésente dans le monde de l'indie » et Radio Nationale Publique a salué Une compréhension plus profonde des singles cristallins "Thinking Of A Place" ("confiture de guitare épique et qui change l'humeur") et "Holding On" ("une confiture palpitante qui sonne profondément inspirée par Bruce Springsteen des années 80").

LP1

  1. Debout toute la nuit
  2. La douleur
  3. Tenir bon
  4. La chose la plus étrange
  5. Renversé
  6. Rien à trouver

LP2

  1. Penser à un endroit
  2. Enchaîné
  3. Une vie propre
  4. Vous n'êtes pas obligé d'y aller

Skip to product information
1 of 1

War On Drugs - A Deeper Understanding Vinyl Record

War On Drugs - A Deeper Understanding Vinyl Record

Regular price $ 35.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $ 35.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

A Deeper Understanding is The War On Drugs' highly anticipated follow-up to 2014's universally acclaimed Lost In The Dream and Atlantic Records debut. For much of the three and a half year period since the release of Lost In The Dream, frontman Adam Granduciel led the charge for his Philadelphia-based sextet as he holed up in studios in New York and Los Angeles to write, record, edit, and tinker - but, above all, to busy himself in work. Teaming up with engineer Shawn Everett (Alabama Shakes, Weezer), Granduciel challenged the notion of what it means to create a fully realized piece of music in today's modern landscape.

Calling on his bandmates - bassist Dave Hartley, keyboardist Robbie Bennett, drummer Charlie Hall and multi-instrumentalists Anthony LaMarca and Jon Natchez - continuously throughout the process, the result is a "band record" in the noblest sense, featuring collaboration, coordination, and confidence at every turn. Through those years of relocation, the revisiting and reexamining of endless hours of recordings, unbridled exploration, and exuberance, Granduciel's gritty love of his craft succeeded in pushing the band to great heights.

Pitchfork proclaimed that, "Granduciel's influence has become omnipresent in the indie world" and NPR has hailed A Deeper Understanding's crystalline lead singles "Thinking Of A Place" ("epic, mood-shifting guitar jam") and "Holding On" ("a pulsing jam that sounds deeply inspired by '80s-era Bruce Springsteen").

LP1

  1. Up All Night
  2. Pain
  3. Holding On
  4. Strangest Thing
  5. Knocked Down
  6. Nothing To Find

LP2

  1. Thinking Of A Place
  2. In Chains
  3. Clean Living
  4. You Don't Have To Go

Shipping & Returns

Shipping
We ship within two business days when possible. Remember, Media Mail is cheap but gets very little love from the postal service. Expect long waits and few tracking updates. We recommend USPS Priority or UPS Ground.

Returns
Thirty days if unopened, you pay the postage to us. If the item is defective or the delivery person folded it, please reach out ASAP for us to fix the issue. After 30 days, you own it!

Care Instructions

Keep away from the sun.

Never place it next to Justin Bieber record.

Treat it like your grandma, you know if she was a record. Know what I mean? Tender care, don't talk back, and never interupt during Murder She Wrote. Wait - what the hell was I writing about-

View full details