Skip to product information
1 of 2


Vince Guaraldi Trio - A Charlie Brown Christmas - Deluxe Vinyl Record 180g 2LP

Vince Guaraldi Trio - A Charlie Brown Christmas - Deluxe Vinyl Record 180g 2LP

Regular price $ 39.88 USD
Regular price $ 55.99 USD Sale price $ 39.88 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

180-gram gatefold double LP

Deluxe Edition reissue with new stereo mix, newly discovered session tracks

Contains new liner notes from Peanuts historian, Derrick Bangs

This deluxe 2LP set of A Charlie Brown Christmas features a brand-new stereo mix of the classic album remastered from the original 3-track and 2-track sources, as well as 13 unreleased outtakes, and highlights taken from five sessions of recording material. Amazing in their own right, these unheard versions give insight into how this iconic score took shape. The package is housed in a gatefold jacket and also features new liner notes from Peanuts historian, Derrick Bangs. 180-gram vinyl.

When Vince Guaraldi's Charlie Brown Christmas album was inducted into the Library of Congress, the Library's media release noted, "A Charlie Brown Christmas introduced jazz to millions of listeners." The album's centerpiece track, today as it was in 1965, is "Christmas Time Is Here," particularly the long, soulful instrumental version that clocks in at just over six minutes.

LP1: The Original Album (2022 Stereo Mix)
1. O Tannenbaum
2. What Child Is This
3. My Little Drum
4. Linus & Lucy
5. Christmas Time Is Here (Instrumental)
6. Christmas Time Is Here (Vocal)
7. Skating
8. Hark, The Herald Angels Sing
9. Christmas Is Coming
10. Für Elise
11. The Christmas Song

LP2: Recording Sessions Highlights
1. O Tannenbaum (Take 2/recorded September 21, 1965)
2. O Tannenbaum (Take 3/recorded September 21, 1965)
3. Greensleeves (Take 6/recorded October 28, 1965)
4. Linus And Lucy (Take 1/recorded September 17, 1965)
5. Christmas Time Is Here (Take 1/recorded September 17, 1965)
6. Christmas Time Is Here (Vocal) (Rehearsal/recording Date Unknown)
7. Christmas Time Is Here (Take 4/recording Date Unknown)
8. Skating (Take 1/recorded September 22, 1965)
9. Jingle Bells (Takes 1-4/recorded September 21, 1965)
10. Christmas Is Coming (Take 3/recorded September 17, 1965)
11. Christmas Is Coming (Take 3/recorded September 21, 1965)
12. Für Elise (Takes 1-2/recording Date Unknown)
13. The Christmas Song (Take 8/recorded October 28, 1965)

Shipping & Returns

We ship within two business days when possible. Remember, Media Mail is cheap but gets very little love from the postal service. Expect long waits and few tracking updates. We recommend USPS Priority or UPS Ground.

Thirty days if unopened, you pay the postage to us. If the item is defective or the delivery person folded it, please reach out ASAP for us to fix the issue. After 30 days, you own it!

Care Instructions

Keep away from the sun.

Never place it next to a Justin Bieber record.

Treat it like your grandma, you know if she was a record. Know what I mean? Tender care, don't talk back, and never interupt during Murder She Wrote. Wait - what the hell was I writing about-

View full details