Skip to product information
1 of 1

All Media

St. Vincent - Daddy's Home [Exclusive Bronze color vinyl record] (Import)

St. Vincent - Daddy's Home [Exclusive Bronze color vinyl record] (Import)

Regular price $ 32.88 USD
Regular price $ 49.99 USD Sale price $ 32.88 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 1500 copies of Bronze worldwide

Jack Antonoff-Produced Follow-Up to 2017's Grammy-Nominated Masseduction Inspired by '70s Stevie Wonder and Sly and the Family Stone!

Daddy's Home, the sixth album from St. Vincent, is the latest facet of an ever-evolving artist regarded by many as the most consistently innovative and intriguing presence in modern music. Warm Wurlitzers and wit, glistening guitars and grit, with sleaze and style for days. Taking you from uptown to downtown with the artist who makes you expect the unexpected. "Daddy's Home collects stories of being down and out in downtown NYC," Clark notes. "Last night's heels on the morning train. Glamour that's been up for three days straight."

The album was first teased in late 2020 when Clark completed an interview with Mojo. "I felt I had gone as far as I could possibly go with angularity," she said of the album's creation process, which she mentioned represents a "tectonic shift." She continued with: "I was interested in going back to the music I've listened to more than any other – Stevie Wonder records from the early 70s, Sly And The Family Stone. I studied at the feet of those masters."

Following up 2017's Grammy-nominated Masseduction, the collection was produced by Annie Clark and Jack Antonoff (Taylor Swift, Lana Del Rey, Lorde), recorded by Laura Sisk, mixed by Cian Riordan, and mastered by Chris Gehringer. The music was performed by Annie, Jack, Cian, Thomas, Evan Smith, Sam KS, Greg Leisz, Daniel Hart, Michael Leonhard, Lynne Fiddmont and Kenya HathawayGatefold vinyl LP with 11 x 22 poster insert.

  1. Pay Your Way In Pain
  2. Down And Out Downtown
  3. Daddy's Home
  4. Live In The Dream
  5. The Melting Of The Sun
  6. Humming [Interlude 1]
  7. The Laughing Man
  8. Down
  9. Humming [Interlude 2]
  10. Somebody Like Me
  11. My Baby Wants A Baby
  12. ...At The Holiday Party
  13. Candy Darling
  14. Humming [Interlude 3]

Shipping & Returns

We ship within two business days when possible. Remember, Media Mail is cheap but gets very little love from the postal service. Expect long waits and few tracking updates. We recommend USPS Priority or UPS Ground.

Thirty days if unopened, you pay the postage to us. If the item is defective or the delivery person folded it, please reach out ASAP for us to fix the issue. After 30 days, you own it!

Care Instructions

Keep away from the sun.

Never place it next to a Justin Bieber record.

Treat it like your grandma, you know if she was a record. Know what I mean? Tender care, don't talk back, and never interupt during Murder She Wrote. Wait - what the hell was I writing about-

View full details