Skip to product information
  • Spoon - Soft Effects EP Vinyl Record
1 of 1

Spoon - Soft Effects EP Vinyl Record

Regular price
€14,95 EUR
Regular price
Sale price
€14,95 EUR

With amped-up acoustic guitars, jumpy song structures, and a punk attitude, Telephono (1996) was the shot across the bow from Austin, Texas' fledgling rock heroes Spoon. The follow-up, Soft Effects EP (1997), features five of Spoon's strongest songs and marked a leap forward in the band's repertoire, signaling the great things to come on subsequent albums. Both of these long out of print auspicious early efforts are back on vinyl in 2020 courtesy of Matador Records!

  1. Mountain to Sound
  2. Waiting for the Kid to Come Out
  3. I Could See the Dude
  4. Get Out the State
  5. Loss Leaders