Skip to product information
  • Quasi - Featuring “Birds” [Light Blue Color Vinyl]
1 of 1

Quasi - Featuring “Birds” [Light Blue Color Vinyl]

Regular price
$ 18.99 USD
Regular price
Sale price
$ 18.99 USD

Up Records (via Sub Pop) presents a vinyl repress of Quasi’s third album, Featuring “Birds”, which was originally released April 20th, 1998. The first run will be on Light Blue vinyl while supplies last.

On this, Quasi’s third album (their second for Up Records), Quasi’s transformation is possibly complete. They have succeeded in writing a perfect pop album while maintaining the tension and dramatic joy of their past releases. Sam Coomes (formerly of Heatmiser, Donner Party) and Janet Weiss (also of Sleater-Kinney) are the only two individuals alive who can make it ok to be happy about singing along to the ideas of suicide and lost love. They can do it because you dearly want them to, and because no one else has ever dared to try. These themes have become necessary inclusions for the band, and on Featuring “Birds” they are even accompanied by notions of love renewed. Quasi turns a new leaf?

  1. Our Happiness Is Guaranteed
  2. I Never Want to See You Again
  3. The Poisoned Well
  4. The Happy Prole
  5. Sea Shanty
  6. It's Hard to Turn Me On
  7. Nothing from Nothing
  8. Tomorrow You'll Hide
  9. California
  10. You Fucked Yourself
  11. Ape Self Prevails in Me Still
  12. Please Do
  13. I Give Up
  14. Birds
  15. Repetition
  16. Only Success Can Fail Me Now