Purity Ring - Another Eternity Vinyl Record  (5289927671965)
Indie Vinyl Den Shipping Deals

Purity Ring - Another Eternity Vinyl Record

  • €17,95
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 0 left!

Canadian duo Megan James and Corin Roddick - aka Purity Ring - return with their second full-length album entitled Another Eternity. 2012 breakthrough debut Shrines was in many ways a prescient suggestion of indie and popular music to come. The album earned the #1 spot on iTunes electronic chart, Pitchfork “Best New Music” laurels and praise from New York Times, Rolling Stone, NPR and more. 

While Shrines was composed remotely between Halifax and Montreal, Another Eternity marks the first time Megan and Corin were able to create a record in the same room. The pair ventured home to the frozen industrial landscapes of their birthplace Edmonton, Alberta to document much of what was to become the album. Megan and Corin recorded and produced their follow-up themselves, as always.

With Another Eternity, Purity Ring trade the claustrophobic atmospheres of Shrines for wide-open expanses of sound. Between the brooding anthem "Begin Again," the infectious "Bodyache," and the time suspending "Stillness in Woe," the emotional geography of Another Eternity is wider than ever: gloomy valleys and gleaming peaks in equal measure. 

Megan’s vocals are in sharper focus as she details her lyrical universe of “sweat and dreams” populated by seacastles, rattling spines and weeping drawers. Corin's gift for evocative melody remains intact but his percussive skills and sense of composition have been refined and honed.
Track Listing:

1.  Heartsigh
2.  Bodyache
3.  Push Pull
4.  Repitition
5.  Stranger Than Earth
6.  Being Again
7.  Dust Hymn
8.  Flood on the Floor
9.  Sea Castle
10. Stillness in Woe

Media Mail Insurance