Skip to product information
1 of 1

All Media

PJ Harvey - Stories From the City, Stories From the Sea: Demos Vinyl Record

PJ Harvey - Stories From the City, Stories From the Sea: Demos Vinyl Record

Regular price $ 23.88 USD
Regular price $ 26.99 USD Sale price $ 23.88 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Unreleased Demos of Every Track Written for Stories From The City, Stories From The Sea Mastered by Jason Mitchell at Loud Mastering Under the Guidance of Longtime PJ Harvey Collaborator Head!

Stories From The Sea, the fifth studio album by PJ Harvey, alongside a collection of unreleased demos. Produced by PJ Harvey with Rob Ellis and Mick Harvey, and originally released in October 2000, Stories From The City, Stories From The Sea features the singles "Good Fortune", "A Place Called Home" and "This Is Love" and includes a duet with Radiohead's Thom Yorke on "This Mess We're In."

Widely recognized as a career-best, with NME declaring it to be "a magnificent, life-affirming opus," the album won the Mercury Music Prize in 2001. One of Harvey's most acclaimed albums, Stories From The City, Stories From The Sea earned her multiple accolades, including BRIT Award nominations for Best British Female Artist two years in a row, Grammy Award nominations for Best Rock Album and Best Female Rock Performance and, of course, the aforementioned Mercury Music Prize for Best Album. It reached No. 23 in the UK Albums Chart and appeared extensively on end-of-year lists.

Included here are unreleased demos of every track written for Stories From The City, Stories From The Sea, including "Good Fortune," "A Place Called Home" and "This Is Love." Audio has been mastered by Jason Mitchell at Loud Mastering under the guidance of longtime PJ Harvey collaborator Head. Features brand new artwork with previously unseen photos by Maria Mochnacz.

  1. Big Exit - Demo
  2. Good Fortune - Demo
  3. A Place Called Home - Demo
  4. One Line - Demo
  5. Beautiful Feeling - Demo
  6. The Whores Hustle And The Hustlers Whore - Demo
  7. This Mess We're In - Demo
  8. You Said Something - Demo
  9. Kamikaze - Demo
  10. This Is Love - Demo
  11. Horses In My Dreams - Demo
  12. We Float - Demo

Shipping & Returns

We ship within two business days when possible. Remember, Media Mail is cheap but gets very little love from the postal service. Expect long waits and few tracking updates. We recommend USPS Priority or UPS Ground.

Thirty days if unopened, you pay the postage to us. If the item is defective or the delivery person folded it, please reach out ASAP for us to fix the issue. After 30 days, you own it!

Care Instructions

Keep away from the sun.

Never place it next to a Justin Bieber record.

Treat it like your grandma, you know if she was a record. Know what I mean? Tender care, don't talk back, and never interupt during Murder She Wrote. Wait - what the hell was I writing about-

View full details