Skip to product information
1 of 2


of Montreal - Hissing Fauna, Are You the Destroyer? [2xLP 180-Gram Red/Yellow Color Vinyl]

of Montreal - Hissing Fauna, Are You the Destroyer? [2xLP 180-Gram Red/Yellow Color Vinyl]

Regular price $ 37.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $ 37.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

With Hissing Fauna, Are You The Destroyer?, of Montreal has created its masterpiece. It is an irresistible and remarkable album, sounding like a logical extension of the erratic indie-disco sounds of The Sunlandic Twins.

However, Hissing Fauna is also the most personal of Montreal album to date, with Kevin Barnes, lead of Montreal songwriter, pouring tremendous amounts of emotion, heartbreak, frustration and elation into its twelve tracks.

Hissing Fauna, Are You The Destroyer? is of Montreal’s landmark 2007 album. The album defined of Montreal’s career and continues to be hailed as a classic.

For the 10-year anniversary of Hissing Fauna (2017), we're proud to be issuing an updated vinyl version:

  • First time on colored vinyl (180-Gram Red & Yellow)
  • Includes the complete companion EP Icons, Abstract Thee
  • Includes lyrics for the first time ever (in the form of a large format 12” x 12” lyric booklet with additional artwork)
  • Includes full-album WAV/MP3 download code + live videos of “She’s a Rejecter” and “Faberge” filmed at the Avalon in Los Angeles
  1. Suffer For Fashion (2:58)
  2. Sink The Seine (1:04)
  3. Cato As A Pun (3:02)
  4. Heimdalsgate Like A Promethean Curse (3:18)
  5. Gronlandic Edit (3:24)
  6. A Sentence Of Sorts In Kongsvinger (4:56)
  7. The Past Is A Grotesque Animal (11:53)
  8. Bunny Ain't No Kind Of Rider (3:51)
  9. Faberge Falls For Shuggie (4:31)
  10. Labyrinthian Pomp (3:21)
  11. She's A Rejecter (4:02)
  12. We Were Born The Mutants Again With Leafling (4:58)
  13. Du Og Meg (LP/Digital Bonus Track) (2:21)
  14. Voltaic Crusher/Undrum To Muted Da (LP/Digital Bonus Track) (2:04)
  15. Derailments in a Place of Our Own (LP/Digital Bonus Track) (3:03)
  16. Miss Blonde, Your Papa is Failing (LP/Digital Bonus Track) (3:55)
  17. No Conclusion (LP/Digital Bonus Track) (9:42)

Shipping & Returns

We ship within two business days when possible. Remember, Media Mail is cheap but gets very little love from the postal service. Expect long waits and few tracking updates. We recommend USPS Priority or UPS Ground.

Thirty days if unopened, you pay the postage to us. If the item is defective or the delivery person folded it, please reach out ASAP for us to fix the issue. After 30 days, you own it!

Care Instructions

Keep away from the sun.

Never place it next to a Justin Bieber record.

Treat it like your grandma, you know if she was a record. Know what I mean? Tender care, don't talk back, and never interupt during Murder She Wrote. Wait - what the hell was I writing about-

View full details