Skip to product information
1 of 1


Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - Murder Ballads - Vinyl Record 2LP

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - Murder Ballads - Vinyl Record 2LP

Regular price $ 35.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $ 35.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.


Murder Ballads, the 1996 album from Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds, contains the song "Song of Joy," a tale of a father who kills his family. Inspired by Milton's poem, "Red Right Hand II," the song comes from an idea Cave had long ago as a joke - to dedicate an album solely to murder. Despite its dark subject, the album still had a comedic touch, and Mick Harvey remembers an easy-going attitude when recording. "We just trundled through everything and listened to it two days later," Cave recalls. The album also had plenty of guests, such as Shane MacGowan, Anita Lane, PJ Harvey, and Kylie Minogue, and even though Cave meant for it to "piss people off," it instead became the biggest worldwide success of Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds - "Where Wild Roses Grow" even reached the UK Top Ten.
  1. Song of Joy
  2. Stagger Lee
  3. Henry Lee
  4. Lovely Creature
  5. Where the Wild Roses Grow
  6. The Curse of Millhaven
  7. The Kindness of Strangers
  8. Crow Jane
  9. O'Malley's Bar
  10. Death is Not the End

Shipping & Returns

We ship within two business days when possible. Remember, Media Mail is cheap but gets very little love from the postal service. Expect long waits and few tracking updates. We recommend USPS Priority or UPS Ground.

Thirty days if unopened, you pay the postage to us. If the item is defective or the delivery person folded it, please reach out ASAP for us to fix the issue. After 30 days, you own it!

Care Instructions

Keep away from the sun.

Never place it next to a Justin Bieber record.

Treat it like your grandma, you know if she was a record. Know what I mean? Tender care, don't talk back, and never interupt during Murder She Wrote. Wait - what the hell was I writing about-

View full details