Vinyl - New Pornographers, The  - Twin Cinema Vinyl Record

New Pornographers, The - Twin Cinema Vinyl Record

  • $ 21.99

The third album from Vancouver pop maestros The New Pornographers - 2005's Twin Cinema - continued to feature Neko Case and Dan Bejar (Destroyer) as well as new vocalists Kathryn Calder and Nora O’Connor. Fans of debut Mass Romantic’s kinkiness will find immediate appeal, as will those partial to the drive of sophomore effort Electric Version
Yet the songs on Twin Cinema veer more toward the rocking and the personal than the sugar of the earlier work. Chief singer/songwriter A.C. Newman has absorbed not just the mechanics of classic songwriting - but the heart, while indulging his admiration of demented current bands like Fiery Furnaces and Frog Eyes.
Expect to hear influences from the Moody Blues, Tubeway Army, Wings, Eno, the Stranglers, 10cc and other greats, all filtered through Newman’s warped worldview. Twin Cinema served as a more mature outing than its predecessors, but still remains an enormously fun record through and through.
1.  Twin Cinema
2.  The Bones Of An Idol
3.  Use It
4.  The Bleeding Heart Show
5.  Jackie, Dressed In Cobras
6.  The Jessica Numbers
7.  These Are The Fables
8.  Sing Me Spanish Techno
9.  Falling Through Your Clothes
10. Broken Breads
11. Three Or Four
12. Star Bodies
13. Streets Of Fire
14. Stacked Crooked