Skip to product information
1 of 1


New Pornographers - Electric Version Vinyl Record

New Pornographers - Electric Version Vinyl Record

Regular price $ 23.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $ 23.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
2003's Electric Version is the second full-length album from revered supergroup the New Pornographers, featuring Carl Newman (Zumpano), Neko Case, Dan Bejar (Destroyer), and other local luminaries who play a joyful cascade of slightly jaundiced power-pop songs that will knock your socks off. The highly anticipated follow-up to the Juno award-winning and plaudit magnet Mass Romantic quickly became a legendary summer album! The 13-track affair picked right up where its predecessor left off with an exuberant joyful blast of hyperkinetic sunshiney pop and trade-off vocals from multiple members on a host of standout cuts like "The Laws Have Changed," "For Swinging You Around" and “Itʼs Only Divine Right.”

1.  The Electric Version
2.  From Blown Speakers
3.  The Laws Have Changed
4.  The End of Medicine
5.  Loose Translation
6.  Chump Change
7.  All for Swinging You Around
8.  The New Face of Zero and One
9.  Testament to Youth in Verse
10. Itʼs Only Divine Right
11. Ballad of a Comeback Kid
12. July Jones
13. Miss Teen Wordpower 

Shipping & Returns

We ship within two business days when possible. Remember, Media Mail is cheap but gets very little love from the postal service. Expect long waits and few tracking updates. We recommend USPS Priority or UPS Ground.

Thirty days if unopened, you pay the postage to us. If the item is defective or the delivery person folded it, please reach out ASAP for us to fix the issue. After 30 days, you own it!

Care Instructions

Keep away from the sun.

Never place it next to a Justin Bieber record.

Treat it like your grandma, you know if she was a record. Know what I mean? Tender care, don't talk back, and never interupt during Murder She Wrote. Wait - what the hell was I writing about-

View full details