Zu Produktinformationen springen
1 von 1

Meg Baird und Mary Lattimore - Ghost Forests [Limited Clear Coke Bottle Color Vinyl Record]

Meg Baird und Mary Lattimore - Ghost Forests [Limited Clear Coke Bottle Color Vinyl Record]

Normaler Preis $ 20.88 USD
Normaler Preis Verkaufspreis $ 20.88 USD
Sale Ausverkauft
Versand wird beim Checkout berechnet

Die gemeinsame Arbeit von Meg Baird und Mary Lattimore – als Solokünstler, Bandmitglieder und Kollaborateure – könnte eine kleine Plattensammlung füllen. Trotz dieser Produktivität haben diese beiden langjährigen Freunde nie ein ganzes Album aufgenommen, das sich ausschließlich auf ihre einzigartigen Talente konzentriert. Geisterwälder füllt diese Leere auf mysteriöse, aufregende Weise. Im Verlauf von sechs kollaborativen Kompositionen hören wir zutiefst sympathische Gespräche zwischen den beiden Künstlern. Mit Zugang zu einem tiefen Pool gemeinsamer Einflüsse stellten diese beiden Freunde eine Sammlung von Klängen zusammen, die aus Harfe, Gitarre (sowohl akustisch als auch elektrisch), Synthesizern, der menschlichen Stimme und einer gemeinsamen poetischen Sprache gezaubert wurden.

Die Themen von Baird und Lattimore reichen von Lichtgeräuschen auf dem Wasser, seismischer geopolitischer Angst, den von Smog explodierten Sonnenuntergängen von Don Dudleys Gemälden bis hin zu Schwindel von ihren jeweiligen Umzügen nach San Francisco und Los Angeles aus ihrem einst geteilten Haus in Philadelphia.
Die Synthese ihrer Vision begrüßt Zuhörer, die vielleicht nur eines der Solowerke des Performers kennen. Es spricht auch langjährige Fans beider Künstler an, die sich schon lange gefragt haben, was diese Traumkollaboration bringen könnte. Die musikalischen Gespräche von Ghost Forests sind intim, fließend, mühelos und spontan. Sie sind von der Euphorie der Schöpfung erfüllt und artikulieren manchmal harte Wahrheiten und verworrene Emotionen mit einer Leichtigkeit, die nur vertrauenswürdige Freunde bewältigen können.

Die Songs wechseln zwischen ausgedehnten ätherischen Instrumentalexkursionen, hauchdünnem und verträumtem Pop, ausgeblasenem "Bull of the Woods"-Schwere und modernen Neuinterpretationen epischer traditioneller Balladen – und berühren dabei die seltsamen und jenseitigen Orte zwischen diesen Stationen.
Mit Ghost Forests haben Baird und Lattimore uns allen ein zeitloses Geschenk gemacht, das großzügiges Eintauchen und tiefes Nachforschen belohnt. Es ist unser gemeinsames Glück als Hörer, dass wir ihre Gespräche durch diese Songs belauschen können. Es ist auch ein Wunder zu hören, wie zwei einzigartige Künstler zu so wunderbar originellen Zwecken interagieren.

  1. Zwischen zwei Welten
  2. Beschädigter Sonnenuntergang
  3. In Zedern
  4. Blaues Brennen
  5. Maler von Tygers
  6. Schöne Annie

Shipping & Returns

Shipping
We ship within two business days when possible. Remember, Media Mail is cheap but gets very little love from the postal service. Expect long waits and few tracking updates. We recommend USPS Priority or UPS Ground.

Returns
Thirty days if unopened, you pay the postage to us. If the item is defective or the delivery person folded it, please reach out ASAP for us to fix the issue. After 30 days, you own it!

Care Instructions

Keep away from the sun.

Never place it next to a Justin Bieber record.

Treat it like your grandma, you know if she was a record. Know what I mean? Tender care, don't talk back, and never interupt during Murder She Wrote. Wait - what the hell was I writing about-

Vollständige Details anzeigen

Meg Baird and Mary Lattimore - Ghost Forests Vinyl Record  (1914609172539)

Meg Baird and Mary Lattimore - Ghost Forests [Limited Clear Coke Bottle Color Vinyl Record]

  • $ 23.88
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 3 left!

Meg Baird and Mary Lattimore's collective work – as solo artists, band members, and collaborators – could fill a small record collection. Despite this productivity, these two long-time friends have never recorded an entire album focused exclusively on their unique talents. Ghost Forests mysteriously, thrillingly fills that void. Over the course of six collaborative compositions we hear deeply sympathetic conversations between the two artists. With access to a deep pool of shared influences, these two friends assembled a collection of sounds conjured from harp, guitar (both acoustic and electric), synths, the human voice, and a shared poetic language. 

Baird and Lattimore's subjects range from the sound of light on water, seismic geopolitical anxiety, the smog-exploded sunsets of Don Dudley's paintings, and vertigo from their respective relocations to San Francisco and Los Angeles from their once-shared home in Philadelphia. 
The synthesis of their vision welcomes listeners who might have been familiar with only one of the performer's solo oeuvres. It also speaks to long-time fans both artists who have long wondered what this dream collaboration might yield. Ghost Forests musical conversations are intimate, fluid, effortless and spontaneous. They're filled with the euphoria of creation and, at times, they articulate hard truths and tangled emotions with an ease only trusted friends can manage. 

The songs alternate between extended ethereal instrumental excursions, gauzy and dreamy pop, blown-out "Bull of the Woods" heavy haze, and modern reimaginations of epic traditional balladry – all while touching on the strange and otherworldly places between these stations. 
With Ghost Forests Baird and Lattimore have given us all a timeless gift that generously rewards immersion and deep investigation. It is our collective good fortune as listeners that we are able to eavesdrop on their conversation through these songs. It is also a wonder to hear two unique artists interact to such beautifully original ends.

  1. Between Two Worlds
  2. Damaged Sunset
  3. In Cedars
  4. Blue Burning
  5. Painter of Tygers
  6. Fair Annie