Skip to product information
  • Magnetic Fields - 69 Love Songs 10" Vinyl Records  (4445864525888)
1 of 1

Magnetic Fields - 69 Love Songs 10" Vinyl Records

Regular price
$ 96.88 USD
Regular price
Sale price
$ 96.88 USD
The Magnetic Fields 69 Love Songs Vols. 1, 2 & 3 on Limited Edition 6 x 10" Vinyl Box Set
Legend has it that Stephin Merritt came up with the idea for 69 Love Songs while sitting in an elegant midtown Manhattan piano bar. He originally planned for it to be a live musical revue, performed with a rotating cast of singers in the plush hotel bars and cabarets of New York City. Spanning indie pop, folk, cabaret, jazz, and chamber pop, 69 Love Songs was originally released in September of 1999 and immediately established Merritt as one of this generation’s most talented songwriters. It drew worldwide attention with comparisons to legends Cole Porter and Irving Berlin. SPIN graded it 10 out of 10, Rolling Stone described it as “gorgeous,” and the New York Times hailed the triple CD-set as a work of “genius.” It remains one of the most beloved albums in the Merge catalog. This remastered limited edition 6 x 10" vinyl reissue is beautifully packaged in a slipcase box with three double gatefold sleeves and the original booklet in 10” size!
Vinyl 1
1.  Absolutely Cuckoo
2.  I Don't Believe in the Sun
3.  All My Little Words
4.  A Chicken with Its Head Cut Off
5.  Reno Dakota
6.  I Don?t Want to Get Over You
7.  Come Back from San Francisco
8.  The Luckiest Guy on the Lower East Side
9.  Let's Pretend We're Bunny Rabbits
10. The Cactus Where Your Heart Should Be
11. I Think I Need a New Heart
12. The Book of Love
Vinyl 2
1.  Fido, Your Leash is Too Long
2.  How Fucking Romantic
3.  The One You Really Love
4.  Punk Love
5.  Parades Go By
6.  Boa Constrictor
7.  A Pretty Girl is Like…
8.  My Sentimental Melody
9.  Nothing Matters When We're Dancing
10. Sweet-Lovin' Man
11. The Things We Did and Didn't Do
Vinyl 3
1.  Roses
2.  Love is Like Jazz
3.  When My Boy Walks Down the Street
4.  Time Enough for Rocking When We're Old
5.  Very Funny
6.  Grand Canyon
7.  No One Will Ever Love You
8.  If You Don't Cry
9.  You're My Only Home
10. (Crazy For You But) Not That Crazy
11. My Only Friend
12. Promises of Eternity
Vinyl 4
1.  World Love
2.  Washington, D.C.
3.  Long-Forgotten Fairytale
4.  Kiss Me Like You Mean It
5.  Papa Was a Rodeo
6.  Epitaph for My Heart
7.  Asleep and Dreaming
8.  The Sun Goes Down and the World Goes Dancing
9.  The Way You Say Good-Night
10. Abigal, Belle Of Kilronan
11. I Shatter
Vinyl 5
1.  Underwear
2.  It's a Crime
3.  Busby Berkeley Dreams
4.  I'm Sorry I Love You
5.  Acoustic Guitar
6.  The Death of Ferdinand de Saussure
7.  Love in the Shadows
8.  Bitter Tears
9.  Wi' Nae Wee Bairn Ye'll Me Beget
10. Yeah! Oh, Yeah!
11. Experimental Music Love
Vinyl 6
1.  Meaningless
2.  Love is Like a Bottle of Gin
3.  Queen of the Savages
4.  Blue You
5.  I Can't Touch You Anymore
6.  Two Kinds of People
7.  How to Say Goodbye
8.  The Night You Can't Remember
9.  For We Are the King of the Boudoir
10. Strange Eyes
11. Xylophone Track
12. Zebra