Interpol - Turn On The Bright Lights Vinyl Record  (565209661499)

Interpol - Turn On The Bright Lights Vinyl Record

  • $ 21.99

Only 1 left!

Interpol's debut full-length is wrought with emotional disconnection and faded glory, epic sweep and intimate catharsis. Inevitably, the hype exceeds return (that's why it's hype-- and, to be fair, Interpol has largely flown under the radar compared to most other NYC acts), but there's no getting around that Turn On the Bright Lights is an incredibly powerful and affecting album. Loss, regret, and a minor key brilliantly permeate jangling guitars and rhythmic and tonal shifts-- and although it's no Closer or OK Computer, it's not unthinkable that this band might aspire to such heights.

01 Untitled
02 Obstacle 1
03 NYC
04 PDA
05 Say Hello To The Angels
06 Hands Away
07 Obstacle 2
08 Stella Was A Diver And She Was Always Down
09 Roland
10 The New
11 Leif Erikson