Fleet Foxes - Crack-Up Vinyl Record  (10236054286)

Fleet Foxes - Crack-Up Vinyl Record

  • $ 21.88
  • Save $ 3.11

Only 1 left!

Fleet Foxes will release Crack-Up, its long-awaited and highly anticipated third album, June 16 on Nonesuch Records. Crack-Up comes six years after the 2011 release of Helplessness Blues and nearly a decade since the band's 2008 self-titled debut. Fleet Foxes has released the album track "Third of May / Ōdaigahara," a nearly nine-minute epic powered by piano and electric twelve-string guitar, string quartet, and the group's trademark sparkling harmonies. In addition, the band has announced new tour dates, including their first North American shows since October 2011; see below for details.

All eleven of the songs on Crack-Up were written by Robin Pecknold. The album was co-produced by Pecknold and Skyler Skjelset, his longtime bandmate, collaborator, and childhood friend. Crack-Up was recorded at various locations across the United States between July 2016 and January 2017: at Electric Lady Studios, Sear Sound, The Void, Rare Book Room, Avast, and The Unknown. Phil Ek mixed the album, at Sear Sound, and it was mastered by Greg Calbi at Sterling Sound. Fleet Foxes is Robin Pecknold (vocals, multi-instrumentalist), Skyler Skjelset (multi-instrumentalist, vocals), Casey Wescott (multi-instrumentalist, vocals), Christian Wargo (multi-instrumentalist, vocals), and Morgan Henderson (multi-instrumentalist).

Full Length Vinyl 1
Side A Side B
1 I Am All That I Need / Arroyo Seco / Thumbprint Scar
2 Cassius, -
3 - Naiads, Cassadies
1 Kept Woman
2 Third of May / Ōdaigahara
Full Length Vinyl 2
Side A Side B
1 If You Need To, Keep Time On Me
2 Mearcstapa
3 On Another Ocean (January / June)
1 Fool's Errand
2 I Should See Memphis
3 Crack-Up