Skip to product information
1 of 1

All Media

Decemberists - The Crane Wife Vinyl Record

Decemberists - The Crane Wife Vinyl Record

Regular price $ 29.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $ 29.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Decembersist The Crane Wife is the forth release by the band and it was voted the best record of 2006 by the listeners of NPR. The album cover was designed by the Portland artist Carson Ellis, Colin Meloy's wife, who has created artwork for each of the band's albums. It was a Japanese folktale that inspired the name The Crane Wife.

The Decemberists are:

  • Colin Meloy 
  • Chris Funk 
  • Jenny Conlee 
  • Nate Query 
  • John Moen 
1. "The Crane Wife 3"   4:18
2. "The Island: Come and See/The Landlord's Daughter/You'll Not Feel the Drowning"   12:26
3. "Yankee Bayonet (I Will Be Home Then)"   4:19
4. "O Valencia!"   3:48
5. "The Perfect Crime #2"   5:33
6. "When the War Came"   5:06
7. "Shankill Butchers"   4:40
8. "Summersong"   3:31
9. "The Crane Wife 1 & 2"   11:20
10. "Sons & Daughters"   5:14

All Songs written by Colin Meloy


Shipping & Returns

We ship within two business days when possible. Remember, Media Mail is cheap but gets very little love from the postal service. Expect long waits and few tracking updates. We recommend USPS Priority or UPS Ground.

Thirty days if unopened, you pay the postage to us. If the item is defective or the delivery person folded it, please reach out ASAP for us to fix the issue. After 30 days, you own it!

Care Instructions

Keep away from the sun.

Never place it next to a Justin Bieber record.

Treat it like your grandma, you know if she was a record. Know what I mean? Tender care, don't talk back, and never interupt during Murder She Wrote. Wait - what the hell was I writing about-

View full details