Cart 0
Vinyl - Death Cab For Cutie- Kinsugi  Vinyl Record

Death Cab for Cutie- Kinsugi Vinyl Record

  • $ 2599

KINTSUGI, which follows 2011s GRAMMY® Award-nominated CODES AND KEYS marks Death Cab for Cutie s first new album since the departure last year of founding guitarist/keyboardist/producer Chris Walla. Recorded in Los Angeles with Rich Costey (Franz Ferdinand, Muse, Interpol) behind the board, the album takes its title from the Japanese art of repairing broken ceramics with precious metals like gold, silver, and platinum, highlighting cracks rather than hiding them. As such, kintsugi represents a compassionate aesthetic philosophy in which damage and wear are embraced as part of an objects history.

This release of Kintsugi is on three sides of high-quality black 180-gram vinyl (with an etching on side D), and includes the entire album on CD

Track Listing
1.  No Room In Frame
2.  Black Sun
3.  The Ghosts Of Beverly Drive
4.  Little Wanderer
5.  You've Haunted Me All My Life
6.  Hold No Guns
7.  Everything's A Ceiling
8.  Good Help (Is So Hard To Find)
9.  El Dorado
10. Ingenue
11.  Binary Sea

We Also Recommend