Skip to product information
  • Bradford Cox and Cate Le Bon - Myths 004 EP Vinyl Record  (4376044273728)
1 of 1

Bradford Cox and Cate Le Bon - Myths 004 EP Vinyl Record

Regular price
$ 16.99 USD
Regular price
Sale price
$ 16.99 USD
UPC 184923125917

Fourth in Mexican Summer's Myths EP series (and following previous tie-ups between Dev Hynes and Connan Mockasin, Ariel Pink and Weyes Blood, and Dungen and Woods), Myths 004 sees Cate Le Bon and Bradford Cox – each a much-revered musical innovator in their own right – finally united. For both artists, Myths 004 signals a change of tack: meticulousness thrown to the wind as spontaneous, jammy tales of firemen and 5p plastic bags, unbrushed hair and shoelessness and makeup-daubed landscapes – all miraculously written and recorded in just one week – roll effortlessly off their cuffs. Though this EP materializes after two individual 2019 album campaigns – Le Bon's Mercury-nominated fifth album Reward, and Cox's eighth with his band Deerhunter, Why Hasn't Everything Already Disappeared? (which Le Bon co-produced) – the chronologies are tangled: Myths 004 is in fact a snapshot of the pair's very first meeting. After years of admiring each other's work from afar, Cox and Le Bon finally converged on Marfa, Texas in 2018, at Mexican Summer's annual Marfa Myths music, visual art, and film festival.

  1. Canto!
  2. Secretary
  3. Companions In Misfortune
  4. Constance
  5. Fireman
  6. Jericho
  7. What Is She Wearing