Skip to product information
1 of 3


Bob Mould - Blue Hearts [Limited Peak Edition white, black, blue 3-color stripes color vinyl ]

Bob Mould - Blue Hearts [Limited Peak Edition white, black, blue 3-color stripes color vinyl ]

Regular price $ 28.88 USD
Regular price Sale price $ 28.88 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Bob Mould has a brand new full-length slated for Sept 25th, titled Blue Hearts. Once again, Bob is working with Superchunk's rhythm section Jon Wurster & Jason Narducy in power trio mode, producing it himself w/ engineering help from Beau Sorensen (who has worked on all of Bob's Merge albums). 

One big difference between this one & his last are the themes of the record. It's almost the complete opposite of Sunshine Rock in that regard. While Sunshine Rock was mostly about love & optimism about where Bob was in his life, Blue Hearts is about the pain & drastic changes he (and all of us) have experienced in the last 12 months (and how they've personally triggered the memories of Bob's experiences as a closeted gay man in during the peak of the AIDS crisis circa 1983).
Side A
1          Heart on My Sleeve
2          Next Generation
3          American Crisis
4          Fireball
5          Forecast of Rain
6          When You Left
7          Siberian Butterfly
8          Everything to You  
Side B

9          Racing to the End
10        Baby Needs a Cookie
11        Little Pieces
12        Leather Dreams
13        Password to My Soul
14        The Ocean

Shipping & Returns

We ship within two business days when possible. Remember, Media Mail is cheap but gets very little love from the postal service. Expect long waits and few tracking updates. We recommend USPS Priority or UPS Ground.

Thirty days if unopened, you pay the postage to us. If the item is defective or the delivery person folded it, please reach out ASAP for us to fix the issue. After 30 days, you own it!

Care Instructions

Keep away from the sun.

Never place it next to a Justin Bieber record.

Treat it like your grandma, you know if she was a record. Know what I mean? Tender care, don't talk back, and never interupt during Murder She Wrote. Wait - what the hell was I writing about-

View full details