Skip to product information
1 of 1


Blur [Special Edition] by Blur 180g vinyl

Blur [Special Edition] by Blur 180g vinyl

Regular price $ 48.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $ 48.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Blur’s fifth album—released by Food Records on 10 Feb 97—saw the band depart from their Britpop sound. Influenced by American indie rockers, the LP was recorded in London and Reykjavík. Drummer Dave Rowntree said the songs were more aggressive and heartfelt. Stephen Street noted that singer-songwriter Damon Albarn had revealed personal strife, and guitarist Graham Coxon noticed "he'd gone off his head a bit".


Track listing
All songs written and composed by Damon Albarn, Graham Coxon, Alex James and Dave Rowntree, except where noted. 

1."Beetlebum"  5:04
2."Song 2"  2:02
3."Country Sad Ballad Man"  4:50
4."M.O.R." (Albarn/David Bowie/Coxon/Brian Eno/James/Rowntree)  3:27
5."On Your Own"  4:26
6."Theme from Retro"  3:37
7."You're So Great" (Coxon)3:35
8."Death of a Party"  4:33
9."Chinese Bombs"  1:24
10."I'm Just a Killer for Your Love"  4:11
11."Look Inside America"  3:50
12."Strange News from Another Star"  4:02
13."Movin' On"  3:44
14."Essex Dogs" (includes hidden track "Interlude")

Shipping & Returns

We ship within two business days when possible. Remember, Media Mail is cheap but gets very little love from the postal service. Expect long waits and few tracking updates. We recommend USPS Priority or UPS Ground.

Thirty days if unopened, you pay the postage to us. If the item is defective or the delivery person folded it, please reach out ASAP for us to fix the issue. After 30 days, you own it!

Care Instructions

Keep away from the sun.

Never place it next to a Justin Bieber record.

Treat it like your grandma, you know if she was a record. Know what I mean? Tender care, don't talk back, and never interupt during Murder She Wrote. Wait - what the hell was I writing about-

View full details