Skip to product information
1 of 1


Beat Happening - Jamboree - Vinyl Record

Beat Happening - Jamboree - Vinyl Record

Regular price $ 22.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $ 22.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

 Beat Happening's second album, Jamboree, released in 1988, is a brilliant showcase of the band's unique approach to songwriting and musicianship. The album retains the band's minimalist instrumentation, but the songs are more complex and diverse than those on their debut. Tracks like "Indian Summer" and "Cry for a Shadow" demonstrate the band's growing sophistication in their use of melody and arrangement. Jamboree also highlights the band's playful and humorous side, with tracks like "Red Head Walking" and "Cat Walk" showcasing their irreverent sense of humor. Jamboree is a vital and influential album that helped to define the sound of the indie rock scene of the late 1980s.

1. Bewitched
2. In Between
3. Indian Summer
4. Hangman
5. Jamboree
6. Ask Me
7. Crashing Through
8. Cat Walk
9. Drive Car Girl
10. Midnight a Go-Go
11. The This Many Boyfriends Club

Shipping & Returns

We ship within two business days when possible. Remember, Media Mail is cheap but gets very little love from the postal service. Expect long waits and few tracking updates. We recommend USPS Priority or UPS Ground.

Thirty days if unopened, you pay the postage to us. If the item is defective or the delivery person folded it, please reach out ASAP for us to fix the issue. After 30 days, you own it!

Care Instructions

Keep away from the sun.

Never place it next to a Justin Bieber record.

Treat it like your grandma, you know if she was a record. Know what I mean? Tender care, don't talk back, and never interupt during Murder She Wrote. Wait - what the hell was I writing about-

View full details