Skip to product information
  • Aphex Twin - Richard D. James Album  (5339215560861)
1 of 1

Aphex Twin - Richard D. James Album

Regular price
€18,95 EUR
Regular price
Sale price
€18,95 EUR

Richard D. James' fourth, autobiographical album as Aphex Twin is regarded as his drill 'n' bass showpiece. Originally released in 1996, Richard D. James continues the lineage of his digital era (beginning from the previous Aphex Twin album, ...I Care Because You Do), where familiar, playful melody locks into aggressive, hyperspeed breakbeats and quasi-jungle rhythms. This album also yielded the single "Girl" / "Boy Song" which, memorably, uses a self-parodying, macabre image of a grave, scribed Richard James - November 1968 as a sleeve image. Characteristically, Richard D. James employs audio generated electronically, whilst furthering his ideas of more concrete techniques such as sampling, distorting, looping and the use of human voice, physical instruments and environmental sound. As compelling a listen today as it ever was.​​ Heavyweight vinyl with paper inner, top-loader LP outer and download.

  1. 4
  2. Cornish Acid
  3. Peek 824545201
  4. Fingerbib
  5. Carn Marth
  6. To Cure A Weakling Child
  7. Goon Gumpas
  8. Yellow Calx
  9. Girl/Boy Song
  10. Logan-Rock Witch