Indie-Supergroup boygenius return with new music - Indie Vinyl Den

Indie-Supergroup boygenius return with new music

boygenius, the indie-rock supergroup composed of Phoebe Bridgers, Lucy Dacus, and Julien Baker, initially presented themselves as a one-time project with the release of their highly acclaimed six-song EP in 2018. However, they have returned with the announcement of an entire album and three new songs that solidify their status as a formidable force in the music industry. The emotive "Emily I'm Sorry," led by Bridgers, is a poignant folk-rock reflection on a failing relationship. At the same time, Dacus's "True Blue" is an uplifting ode to steadfast love. The standout track, " $20," showcases the group's versatility as they venture into a new genre with a chugging rock sound, allowing Baker to exhibit a newfound confidence in her vocals. The song takes a thrilling turn as all three members seamlessly blend their voices in a round, culminating in a fiery finale of primal screams.

Back to blog

Leave a comment

Please note, comments need to be approved before they are published.