Yeah Yeah Yeahs - IT'S BLITZ Vinyl Record [Import UK Polydor Version]  (637814014011)

Yeah Yeah Yeahs - IT'S BLITZ Vinyl Record [Import UK Polydor Version]

  • $ 35.99

Only 1 left!

2009's It's Blitz (Polydor) is the third album from the New York City art-rock trio Yeah Yeah Yeahs and follow-up to 2007's Show Your Bones. Produced by Nick Launay and TV on the Radio's Dave Sitek, the 10-song set is anchored by the album's lead single "Zero" which was named the best track of 2009 by both NME and Spin and further indelible fare like the audacious "Heads Will Roll" and the languid "Soft Shock." It's Blitz! was nominated for a Grammy Award for Best Alternative Music Album.
"The result is the alternative pop album of the decade-one that imbues the Killers' Hot Fuss and MGMT's Oracular Spectacular with a remarkable emotional depth and finesse. In the shimmery melodic throb of "Soft Shock" and the contemplative twinkle of "Hysteric" (on which Karen coos, "You suddenly complete me"), you hear New Order's timeless swoon, but freed of pathos.
"Dragon Queen" (featuring TV on the Radio's Tunde Adebimpe and Kyp Malone) effortlessly strolls past that stoop in the Stones' "Waiting on a Friend" video, giving Jagger/Richards a funky tutorial. Whatever the intent, It's Blitz! feels like a requiem for our exhausted, commodified- cool epoch and a giddy vision of a far-less-lame future." -  Charles Aaron, SPIN
1.  Zero
2.  Heads Will Roll
3.  Soft Shock
4.  Skeletons
5.  Dull Life
6.  Shame And Fortune
7.  Runaway
8.  Dragon Queen
9.  Hysteric
10. Little Shadow