Skip to product information
1 of 1


World Party - Private Revolution (180g Vinyl Record)

World Party - Private Revolution (180g Vinyl Record)

Regular price $ 24.88 USD
Regular price $ 28.99 USD Sale price $ 24.88 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

One of our boss's favorite bands. This 1987 debut album from British band World Party is a solid release. Karl Wallinger's insightful songs deal primarily with the responsibility of the individual to recognize and cope with the problems of the world. Private Revolution features mainly original songs like the title track, "Ship of Fools," "World Party," and "It's All Mine," as well as a cover of Bob Dylan's "All I Really Want to Do," which remains surprisingly true to the original version. Out of print on vinyl for years in the U.S., it's reissued here on audiophile-grade 180g LP!

  1. Private Revolution
  2. Making Love (To The World)
  3. Ship Of Fools
  4. All Come True
  5. Dance Of The Hoppy Lads
  6. It Can Be Beautiful (Sometimes)
  7. The Ballad Of The Little Man
  8. Hawaiian Island World
  9. All I Really Want To Do
  10. World Party
  11. It's All Mine

Shipping & Returns

We ship within two business days when possible. Remember, Media Mail is cheap but gets very little love from the postal service. Expect long waits and few tracking updates. We recommend USPS Priority or UPS Ground.

Thirty days if unopened, you pay the postage to us. If the item is defective or the delivery person folded it, please reach out ASAP for us to fix the issue. After 30 days, you own it!

Care Instructions

Keep away from the sun.

Never place it next to a Justin Bieber record.

Treat it like your grandma, you know if she was a record. Know what I mean? Tender care, don't talk back, and never interupt during Murder She Wrote. Wait - what the hell was I writing about-

View full details