Zu Produktinformationen springen
1 von 1

White Stripes, The - Greatest Hits (Vinyl 2LP)

White Stripes, The - Greatest Hits (Vinyl 2LP)

Normaler Preis $ 27.99 USD
Normaler Preis Verkaufspreis $ 27.99 USD
Sale Ausverkauft
Versand wird beim Checkout berechnet

Die allererste offizielle Anthologie mit Aufnahmen des legendären Rock-Duos, Jack and Meg White ist eine unverzichtbare karriereübergreifende Sammlung, die 26 zuvor veröffentlichte Songs hervorhebt – von Glanzblitzen der späten Neunziger bis hin zu Underground-Hymnen der frühen 2000er, meisterhaften MTV Moon Man-Momenten, Grammy-ergreifender Größe und weltweiten Stadiongesängen ... die Songs... hier sind so vielfältig, wie Sie sich vorstellen können.

Vor zwanzig Jahren kletterten ein Bruder und eine Schwester in den Dachboden im dritten Stock ihres Familiengehöfts im Südwesten von Detroit und schlugen ein primitives Cover von David Bowies "Moonage Daydream" zusammen, was in beiden etwas funkte und sie dazu brachte, ihre einfache Gitarre zu nehmen. Schlagzeug-Stimme für eine lokale Open-Mic-Nacht am Bastille Day. In einem Wirbelwind nehmen sie zwei 7-Zoll-Singles für ein lokales Indie-Label auf und veröffentlichen sie. Ein nicht ganz so lokaler Indie bietet an, ein Full-Length-Album herauszubringen. Sie beginnen zu touren. Ein weiteres Album. Mehr Touren. Ein weiteres Album. Die Leute fangen wirklich an aufzupassen. Verrückte Tourneen, weitere Alben, Auszeichnungen, wildeste Träume werden wahr. "Weltberühmt" wird zu einem passenden Deskriptor, ebenso wie "Langzeit-Sensation über Nacht".

Die gleiche harte Arbeit und Hingabe, die Die weißen Streifen von Anbeginn ihrer Existenz ausgestellt ist, was hineingegossen wurde Größte Hits . In einer Streaming-Ära, in der die Idee eines "Greatest Hits"-Albums irrelevant erscheinen mag – dass die am häufigsten gestreamten Songs eines Acts als ihre De-facto-"Hits" betrachtet werden - glauben wir von ganzem Herzen, dass großartige Bands "Greatest Hits" verdienen und dass ein großer Teil davon von Third Man Records' und Die weißen Streifen' Erfolge wurden auf Zickging aufgebaut, während der Rest des Musikgeschäfts Zacking ist. Also für eine tolle Band mit tollen Fans eine Greatest Hits Compilation für Die weißen Streifen ist nicht nur angemessen, sondern unbedingt notwendig.

Die weißen Streifen Größte Hits ist die erste Platte, die im Rahmen einer historischen neuen Vereinbarung zwischen Sony Music Entertainment, Jack White und Third Man Records. Die neue Vereinbarung umfasst den weltweiten Vertrieb eines Großteils von Whites Aufnahmen mit The White Stripes , The Raconteurs, The Dead Weather und sein Solowerk, das zum ersten Mal die umfangreiche Jack White Der Musikkatalog ist über eine Labelgruppe erhältlich.

Shipping & Returns

Shipping
We ship within two business days when possible. Remember, Media Mail is cheap but gets very little love from the postal service. Expect long waits and few tracking updates. We recommend USPS Priority or UPS Ground.

Returns
Thirty days if unopened, you pay the postage to us. If the item is defective or the delivery person folded it, please reach out ASAP for us to fix the issue. After 30 days, you own it!

Care Instructions

Keep away from the sun.

Never place it next to a Justin Bieber record.

Treat it like your grandma, you know if she was a record. Know what I mean? Tender care, don't talk back, and never interupt during Murder She Wrote. Wait - what the hell was I writing about-

Vollständige Details anzeigen

Skip to product information
  • White Stripes, The - Greatest Hits (Vinyl 2LP)
1 of 1

White Stripes, The - Greatest Hits (Vinyl 2LP)

Regular price
$ 27.99 USD
Regular price
Sale price
$ 27.99 USD
UPC 813547029638

The first-ever official anthology of recordings from the iconic rock duo, Jack and Meg White, is an essential career-spanning collection highlighting 26 previously released songs – from late Nineties flashes of brilliance through early 2000s underground anthems, masterful MTV Moon Man moments, Grammy-grabbing greatness, and worldwide stadium chants...the songs here are as wide-ranging as you can imagine.

Twentysome years ago, a brother and sister climbed into the third-floor attic of their Southwest Detroit family homestead and bashed out a primitive cover of David Bowie's "Moonage Daydream," sparking something in both of them and leading them to take their simple guitar-drums-voice approach to a local open mic night on Bastille Day. In what feels like a whirlwind, they record and release two 7-inch singles for a local indie label. A not-so-local indie offers to put out a full-length album. They start touring. Another album. More touring. Another album. Folks really start to pay attention. Crazy touring, more albums, accolades, wildest dream after wildest dream coming true. "World-renowned" becomes an appropriate descriptor, as does "long-building overnight sensation."

The same hard work and dedication that The White Stripes exhibited from the onset of their existence is what has been poured into Greatest Hits. In an era of streaming where the idea of a "Greatest Hits" album may seem irrelevant – that an act's most streamed songs are considered their de facto "hits" – we wholeheartedly believe that great bands deserve "Greatest Hits" and that a large part of Third Man Records' and The White Stripes' successes have been built on zigging when the rest of the music business is zagging. Thus, for a great band with great fans, a greatest hits compilation for The White Stripes is not only appropriate, but absolutely necessary.

The White Stripes Greatest Hits is the first record to be released under an historic new agreement between Sony Music Entertainment, Jack White, and Third Man Records. The new agreement covers the worldwide distribution of a majority of White's recordings with The White Stripes, The Raconteurs, The Dead Weather and his solo work, marking the first time the extensive Jack White music catalog has been available through one label group.

NFTs, Crypto, and Music

Many musicians are embracing the sales of NFT (non-fungible tokens.) Find out how you can start buying Crypto Currency and NFTs today by using our choice of Coinbase. Get $10 worth of Bitcoin free after $100 of deposits.

Learn More!