U2 - Boy (180g Vinyl LP)  (9313563982)

U2 - Boy (180g Vinyl LP)

  • $ 27.99

Only 1 left!

Following the re-mastered release of The Joshua Tree last year, Edge has overseen a similar re-mastering of U2's first three albums; Boy (1980), October (1981) and War (1983), all of which have been re-mastered from the original audio tapes and will be released on 180g virgin vinyl. The packaging on all three titles has been restored and expanded, with new liner notes for each record, previously unseen photos and full lyrics.

U2's debut album Boy was their first masterstroke of the '80s and its a thrilling snapshot of a rough around the edges U2, free of the spotlight and unconcerned with world domination. Full of superior songwriting and a undeniable energy, the auspicious Boy already shows that U2 was a band that believed in a sense of purpose even in its earliest incarnations.

1. I Will Follow
2. Twilight
3. An Cat Dubh
4. Into The Heart
5. Out Of Control
6. Sories For Boys
7. The Ocean
8. A Day Without Me
9. Another Time, Another Place
10. The Electric Co.
11. Shadows And Tall Trees