National, The - Cherry Tree EP Vinyl Record  (1247843331)
Indie Vinyl Den Shipping Deals

National, The - Cherry Tree EP (2021 Remaster) Vinyl Record

  • €15,95
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 3 left!

2021 Vinyl LP Reissue Newly Remastered at Abbey Road Studios!

Twenty years on from the release of their 2001 self-titled debut album, The National are reissuing it along with 2003's follow-up Sad Songs For Dirty Lovers and 2004's Cherry Tree EP. With all three records having been remastered at Abbey Road Studios, the 2021 represses stay faithful to their original artwork while their stunning new masters help make these much-loved records sound as vital as ever, further emphasizing the early signs of the sound that would go on to make them one of the finest and most beloved alternative bands of their generation.

Released a year before The National broke through with their third album Alligator, the Cherry Tree EP is a thrilling record which - thanks to its collection of delicate ballads and anthemic crowd-pleasers - sums up what they do best in under 30 minutes. Now a firm fan-favorite, among Cherry Tree's seven tracks are now National classics "About Today" and "All The Wine," plus a thrilling live version of "Murder Me Rachael" that reminds of the band's fearsome early live performances.

Cherry Tree can be seen as the record that marks the moment when The National had truly found themselves, a bridge from what went before to a band ready to conquer the world. And with this new master, it's never sounded better!

Track Listings

 1. Wasp Nest 
 2. All The Wine 
 3. All Dolled-Up In Straps 
 4. Cherry Tree 
 5. About Today 
 6. Murder Me Rachael (Live) 
 7. A Reasonable Man (I Don't Mind) 

Media Mail Insurance