Skip to product information
1 of 1


National, The - Boxer Vinyl Record

National, The - Boxer Vinyl Record

Regular price $ 23.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $ 23.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

The National's fourth studio album, Boxer, is a masterclass in moody indie rock that solidified the band's place in the music world. Released in 2007, it features Matt Berninger's deep baritone vocals backed by intricate instrumental arrangements that combine a variety of elements, including piano, strings, horns, and percussion. The songs on Boxer are often introspective, exploring themes of alienation, disappointment, and existential crisis, but they are also lush and beautiful. From the driving rhythm of "Mistaken for Strangers" to the haunting piano ballad "Slow Show," Boxer is a triumph of both songcraft and atmosphere, and an essential album for fans of indie rock.

1. Fake Empire
2. Mistaken For Strangers
3. Brainy
4. Squalor Victoria
5. Green Gloves
6. Slow Show
7. Apartment Story
8. Start A War
9. Guest Room
10. Racing Like A Pro
11. Ada
12. Gospel

Shipping & Returns

We ship within two business days when possible. Remember, Media Mail is cheap but gets very little love from the postal service. Expect long waits and few tracking updates. We recommend USPS Priority or UPS Ground.

Thirty days if unopened, you pay the postage to us. If the item is defective or the delivery person folded it, please reach out ASAP for us to fix the issue. After 30 days, you own it!

Care Instructions

Keep away from the sun.

Never place it next to a Justin Bieber record.

Treat it like your grandma, you know if she was a record. Know what I mean? Tender care, don't talk back, and never interupt during Murder She Wrote. Wait - what the hell was I writing about-

View full details