Passer aux informations produits
  • Suuns - Felt [Black and Lime Color Vinyl Record]  (1338644463675)
  • Suuns - Felt [Black and Lime Color Vinyl Record]  (1338644463675)
1 sur 2

Suuns - Felt [Disque Vinyle Noir et Citron Vert]

Prix habituel
€30,95 EUR
Prix habituel
Prix soldé
€30,95 EUR

Il y a ceux dans nos rangs qui vantent cette nouvelle collection triomphale des héros de l'art-rock montréalais Suuns comme le disque le plus carrément groove qu'ils aient fait. Mais tenez-le bien là. Pas si vite. Soleils ont toujours eu ce groove profond sur la putain de serrure, bien que souvent glissant dans un placage austère et/ou ricanant. Considérez, si vous voulez, comment Kraftwerk avait beaucoup plus de funk dans ses fils et ses câbles que la plupart de nos corps de chair. Idem pour les nécromanciens de Suuns .

Et leur batteur de classe mondiale Liam O'Neill a héroïquement accepté le défi de jouer dans et autour des rythmes programmés comme un métronome diabolique et sensible. Le kit d'O'Neill est un peu plus en avant qu'il ne l'a été au cours d'une minute chaude et il est toujours aussi patient et féroce. Pendant ce temps, la prestation de sourmilk du chanteur / guitariste Ben Shemie est toujours aussi effrayante et enchanteresse, mais vient maintenant d'une région profonde qui ressemble à un cœur humain.

Et comme l'indiquent son titre et sa pochette d'album chaleureuse, Soleils' Feutre va vous faire ressentir des choses. Vous allez apprendre quelque chose sur votre corps en écoutant des morceaux comme sur DJ Shadow, penché sur la tête, "Look No Further" ou "Make It Real", qui pourrait être un signal radio d'une coupe de Silver Apples perdue - c'est-à-dire, avant que cela ne devienne une chanson de rupture de sirène apocalyptique. Ces quatre messieurs pourraient faire des beats pour 21 Savage ou Migos. Mais pour l'instant, heureusement pour vous, ils sont impitoyablement déterminés à être l'un des meilleurs et des plus courageux groupes de la planète.

  1. Cherchez pas plus loin
  2. X-ALT
  3. Regarde toi, regarde moi
  4. Référence
  5. Après la chute
  6. Contrôler
  7. Rendre réel
  8. Rêve
  9. Paix et amour
  10. Rayons de lune
  11. Matériaux

Skip to product information
1 of 2

Suuns - Felt [Black and Lime Color Vinyl Record]

Suuns - Felt [Black and Lime Color Vinyl Record]

Regular price $ 34.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $ 34.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

There are those in our ranks who are touting this new triumphant collection from Montreal's art-rock heroes Suunsas the most outright grooved record they've made. But hold it right there. Not so fast. Suuns have always had that deep groove on fucking lock, albeit oft-slithering within an austere and/or sneering veneer. Consider, if you will, how Kraftwerk had far more funk flowing through their wires and cables than most of we flesh bodies. Same goes for the necromancers of Suuns

And their world class drummer Liam O'Neill has heroically accepted the challenge of playing in and around programmed beats like a diabolical, sentient metronome. O'Neill's kit is a bit more out front than it's been in a hot minute and he's as patient and ferocious as ever. Meanwhile, Singer/guitarist Ben Shemie's sourmilk deliver is as frightening and enchanting as ever, but now coming from some deep area that feels like a human heart.

And as alluded to by its title and neon-warm album art, Suuns' Felt is gonna make you feel things. You're gonna learn something about your body listening to cuts like on DJ Shadow-leaning, head-bobber "Look No Further" or "Make It Real," which could be a radio signal of a lost Silver Apples cut - that is, before it becomes a doomsday siren breakup song. These four gentlemen could be making beats for 21 Savage or Migos. But for now, lucky for you, they're ruthlessly set on being one of the planet's finest, bravest bands.

  1. Look No Further
  2. X-ALT
  3. Watch You, Watch Me
  4. Baseline
  5. After the Fall
  6. Control
  7. Make It Real
  8. Daydream
  9. Peace and Love
  10. Moonbeams
  11. Materials

Shipping & Returns

Shipping
We ship within two business days when possible. Remember, Media Mail is cheap but gets very little love from the postal service. Expect long waits and few tracking updates. We recommend USPS Priority or UPS Ground.

Returns
Thirty days if unopened, you pay the postage to us. If the item is defective or the delivery person folded it, please reach out ASAP for us to fix the issue. After 30 days, you own it!

Care Instructions

Keep away from the sun.

Never place it next to Justin Bieber record.

Treat it like your grandma, you know if she was a record. Know what I mean? Tender care, don't talk back, and never interupt during Murder She Wrote. Wait - what the hell was I writing about-

View full details