Skip to product information
1 of 1


Sonic Youth - Washing Machine (2LP) Vinyl Record

Sonic Youth - Washing Machine (2LP) Vinyl Record

Regular price $ 35.88 USD
Regular price $ 37.99 USD Sale price $ 35.88 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

After defying their status as America's pre-eminent alternative band with 1994's stripped-down Experimental Jet Set, Trash And No Star, Sonic Youth returned a year later with the adventurous Washing Machine, a heightened and hookless 2LP-set produced by former engineer John Siket. Driven by the ringing electric guitars of Lee Ranaldo and Thurston Moore and extended multi-layered arrangements, Washing Machine straddles the line of art and invention perfectly and features two of the longest songs of the band's career with the 9 1/2 minute title cut and nearly 20-minute epic "The Diamond Sea." Kim Deal even shows up for guest vocals on the haunting "Little Trouble Girl."

1. Becuz
2. Junkie's Promise
3. Saucer-Like
4. Washing Machine
5. Unwind
6. Little Trouble Girl
7. No Queen Blues

1. Panty Lies
2. Becuz Coda
3. Skip Tracer
4. The Diamond Sea

Shipping & Returns

We ship within two business days when possible. Remember, Media Mail is cheap but gets very little love from the postal service. Expect long waits and few tracking updates. We recommend USPS Priority or UPS Ground.

Thirty days if unopened, you pay the postage to us. If the item is defective or the delivery person folded it, please reach out ASAP for us to fix the issue. After 30 days, you own it!

Care Instructions

Keep away from the sun.

Never place it next to a Justin Bieber record.

Treat it like your grandma, you know if she was a record. Know what I mean? Tender care, don't talk back, and never interupt during Murder She Wrote. Wait - what the hell was I writing about-

View full details