Sleater-Kinney - Sleater-Kinney Vinyl Record  (4683938947)

Sleater-Kinney - Sleater-Kinney Vinyl Record

  • $ 19.99

Only 1 left!

“Sleater-Kinney is America's best rock band” - Greil Marcus, Time (2001) Sleater-Kinney is an acclaimed, American rock band that formed in Olympia, Washington in 1994. The band's core lineup consists of Corin Tucker (vocals and guitar), Carrie Brownstein (guitar and vocals), and Janet Weiss (drums). Sleater-Kinney were known for their feminist, left-leaning politics, and were an integral part of the riot grrrl and indie rock scenes in the Pacific Northwest. Sleater-Kinney is the first effort from the group, recorded by Nick Carrol at 486 Victoria Street in Melbourne, Australia, and produced by Tim Green and the band at the Red House in Olympia, Washington. The album was originally released in 1995 by the independent queercore record label Chainsaw Records. The line-up featured Corin Tucker (vocals, guitar), Carrie Brownstein (guitar, vocals) and Lora Macfarlane (drums). “While their same-sex one-on-ones aren't exactly odes to joy, they convey a depth of feeling that could pass for passion.” [Grade: A-] - Robert Christgau, Consumer Guide.

01 Don't Think You Wanna
02 The Day I Went Away
03 A Real Man
04 Her Again
05 How to Play Dead
06 Be Yr Mama
07 Sold Out
08 Slow Song
09 Lora's Song
10 The Last Song