Passer aux informations produits
  • Sleater-Kinney - All Hands on the Bad One Vinyl Record  (1247815939)
1 sur 1

Sleater-Kinney - Toutes les mains sur le disque vinyle Bad One

Prix habituel
€17,95 EUR
Prix habituel
Prix soldé
€17,95 EUR
Sleater-Kinney était un groupe de rock américain acclamé qui s'est formé à Olympia, Washington en 1994. La formation principale du groupe était composée de Corin Tucker (voix et guitare), Carrie Brownstein (guitare et voix) et Janet Weiss (batterie). Sleater-Kinney était connu pour sa politique féministe et de gauche, et faisait partie intégrante des scènes riot grrrl et indie rock dans le nord-ouest du Pacifique.

All Hands on the Bad One est le cinquième album studio de Sleater-Kinney, initialement sorti le 2 mai 2000 par Kill Rock Stars. L'album a été produit par John Goodmanson et enregistré de décembre 1999 à janvier 2000 chez Jackpot ! Studio à Portland, Oregon et John & Stu's Place à Seattle, Washington.

À sa sortie, All Hands on the Bad One a atteint la 177e place du classement US Billboard Top 200 et la 12e place du classement Heatseekers Albums . All Hands on the Bad One est apparu sur plusieurs listes de fin d'année et a reçu une nomination pour l'album de musique exceptionnel lors de la 12e édition des Gay and Lesbian Alliance Against Defamation Awards. The Village Voice l'a placé à la 10e place dans son sondage des critiques « Pazz & Jop » de 2000.

« L'album le plus mélodique, ludique, sarcastique et percutant du groupe à ce jour » [8.3 / 10 ] - Brent DiCrescenzo, Pitchfork

L'album a été fraîchement remasterisé par Greg Calbi pour cette sortie. Cette réédition coïncide avec la sortie par Sub Pop, le 21 octobre 2014, des versions remasterisées des six autres albums de Sleater-Kinney, ainsi qu'un coffret vinyle de luxe en édition limitée contenant les sept albums.

Skip to product information
  • Sleater-Kinney - All Hands on the Bad One Vinyl Record  (1247815939)
1 of 1

Sleater-Kinney - All Hands on the Bad One Vinyl Record

Regular price
$ 19.99 USD
Regular price
Sale price
$ 19.99 USD
UPC 098787110715
Sleater-Kinney was an acclaimed, American rock band that formed in Olympia, Washington in 1994. The band’s core lineup consisted of Corin Tucker (vocals and guitar), Carrie Brownstein (guitar and vocals), and Janet Weiss (drums). Sleater-Kinney were known for their feminist, left-leaning politics, and were an integral part of the riot grrrl and indie rock scenes in the Pacific Northwest. 

All Hands on the Bad One is the fifth studio album by Sleater-Kinney, originally released on May 2, 2000 by Kill Rock Stars. The album was produced by John Goodmanson and recorded from December 1999 to January 2000 at Jackpot! Studio in Portland, Oregon and John & Stu’s Place in Seattle, Washington. 

Upon release, All Hands on the Bad One reached #177 on the US Billboard Top 200 chart and #12 on the Heatseekers Albums chart. All Hands on the Bad One appeared on several end-of-year lists and received a nomination for Outstanding Music Album at the 12th Annual Gay and Lesbian Alliance Against Defamation Awards. The Village Voice placed it at #10 in its 2000 “Pazz & Jop” Critics’ Poll.

“The band’s most melodic, playful, sarcastic, and punchy album to date” [8.3 / 10 ] - Brent DiCrescenzo, Pitchfork

The album has been freshly remastered by Greg Calbi for this release. This reissue coincides with Sub Pop’s October 21st, 2014 release of remastered versions of Sleater-Kinney’s six other albums, as well as a limited-edition, deluxe vinyl box set featuring all seven albums. 

NFTs, Crypto, and Music

Many musicians are embracing the sales of NFT (non-fungible tokens.) Find out how you can start buying Crypto Currency and NFTs today by using our choice of Coinbase. Get $10 worth of Bitcoin free after $100 of deposits.

Learn More!