Silversun Pickups - Swoon Vinyl Record
Indie Vinyl Den Shipping Deals

Silversun Pickups - Swoon Vinyl Record

  • €19,95
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 0 left!

From the moment they burst onto the vibrant Silver Lake scene in 2002, Silversun Pickups have been a force to be reckoned with. 20 years into a career that has racked up 10 Top 20 hits on Billboard‘s Alternative Songs and a 2010 Grammy Nomination for Best New Artist, Dangerbird Records is proud to celebrate the band's enduring legacy and equally exciting present with gorgeous colored vinyl pressings of Silversun Pickups' four label-era releases coordinated to match the iconic artwork of each release including debut EP Pikul (2005), Carnavas (2006), Swoon (2009) and Neck Of The Woods (2012).

Each successive release has seen Silversun Pickups venture into uncharted terrain, bravely pushing their imagination and ability towards new and surprising summits. Home to hit single "Panic Switch," Swoon (2009) is the group's sophomore effort and follow up to their critically acclaimed debut, Carnavas (2006). Dave Cooley once again handles production duties here. Swoon is a thick, layered listen, burgeoning with rich strings and crunchy guitars. The album celebrates the intimacy and anonymity of getting lost in a sea of people or the swarm of the cityscape, singer/songwriter Brian Aubert noted.

  1. There's No Secrets This Year
  2. The Royal We
  3. Growing Old Is Getting Old
  4. It's Nice to Know You Work Alone
  5. Panic Switch
  6. Draining
  7. Sort Of
  8. Substitution
  9. Catch and Release
  10. Surrounded (Or Spiraling)

Media Mail Insurance