Red Hot Chili Peppers - Californication (180g 2LP) Vinyl Record  (4453750341696)

Red Hot Chili Peppers - Californication (2LP) Vinyl Record

  • $ 33.99

Only 1 left!

The Red Hot Chili Peppers' 1999 album Californication was one of the most anticipated in the 2012 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductees' career and it saw the group reuniting with both producer Rick Rubin and guitarist John Frusciante, neither of which had been in the fold since their 1991 masterpiece Blood, Sugar, Sex, Magik. The first product of this reunion and revitalization is a highly creative affair which is one of the most melodic, philosophical and song-oriented albums in their vast catalog.

The 15-track set yielded an assortment of hit singles including “Scar Tissue,” “Otherside,” and “Californication” to go along with the fan favorites “Around the World,” “Road Trippin’” and “Parallel Universe.” Californication also marked the beginning of what would become the most stable period of the band's tenure, enduring without another perssonnel change until 2008. 180g 2LP set at Record Industry in a single-pocket jacket with expanded spine and lyric insert at Furnace.

Track Listing:

1. Around The World 
2. Parallel Universe 
3. Scar Tissue 
4. Otherside 
5. Get On Top 
6. Californication 
7. Easily

1. Porcelain 
2. Emit Remmus 
3. I Like Dirt 
4. This Velvet Glove
5. Savior 
6. Purple Stain 
7. Right On Time 
8. Road Trippin'