Passer aux informations produits
1 de 1

Nick Drake - Disque Vinyle Lune Rose (180g)

Nick Drake - Disque Vinyle Lune Rose (180g)

Prix habituel $ 30.99 USD
Prix habituel Prix soldé $ 30.99 USD
Vente Épuisé
Frais d'expédition calculés à l'étape de paiement.

Remasterisé à partir des bandes originales analogiques par l'ingénieur du son d'origine John Wood aux studios Abbey Road

Pink Moon , le troisième et dernier album de Nick Drake , est sorti à l'origine sur Island Records en 1972 et est le disque qui a fait de lui la figure culte qu'il reste à ce jour. Enregistré en novembre 1971, le magnifique ensemble de 11 chansons ne comprend que la voix, la guitare et le piano de Drake. La musique semble paisible et pure à travers ses textures richement tissées de tons et de mélodies. Bien que l'histoire derrière sa musique soit indéniablement tragique, ce qu'il a laissé ici est vraiment époustouflant. Vinyle 180g dans une jaquette gatefold avec pochette intérieure imprimée.
"Sa voix exprime, dans ses gémissements et ses murmures haletants, une sensualité séduisante, mais il chante comme s'il regardait sa vie d'une grande distance infranchissable. Cet élément de détachement est effrayant. Pour le renforcer, des messages d'isolement flottent progressivement vers la surface des mélodies dépouillées et éloquentes des chansons." -Rolling Stone, Anthony DeCurtis
"Il est arrivé à minuit et nous avons commencé. Cela s'est fait très rapidement. Après avoir terminé, je lui ai demandé ce que je devais garder, et il a tout dit, ce qui était un contraste complet avec son ancienne position. Il est venu pour une autre soirée. et c'est tout. Il n'a pas fallu beaucoup de temps pour mixer, puisqu'il n'y avait que sa voix et sa guitare, avec un seul overdub. Nick était catégorique sur ce qu'il voulait. Il voulait que ce soit sobre et austère, et il voulait que ce soit enregistré spontanément." - John Wood, ingénieur du son pour Pink Moon
1. Lune rose
2. Lieu d'être
3. Radio
4. Quelle volonté
5. Corne
6. Choses au-delà du soleil
7. Savoir
8. Parasite
9. Rouler
10. Race de récolte
11. Depuis le matin

Shipping & Returns

Shipping
We ship within two business days when possible. Remember, Media Mail is cheap but gets very little love from the postal service. Expect long waits and few tracking updates. We recommend USPS Priority or UPS Ground.

Returns
Thirty days if unopened, you pay the postage to us. If the item is defective or the delivery person folded it, please reach out ASAP for us to fix the issue. After 30 days, you own it!

Care Instructions

Keep away from the sun.

Never place it next to Justin Bieber record.

Treat it like your grandma, you know if she was a record. Know what I mean? Tender care, don't talk back, and never interupt during Murder She Wrote. Wait - what the hell was I writing about-

Afficher tous les détails

Menu
Cart 0
Nick Drake - Pink Moon Vinyl Record (180g)-Indie Vinyl Den

Nick Drake - Pink Moon Vinyl Record (180g)

  • $ 2699


Remastered from the Original Analogue Master Tapes by Original Sound Engineer John Wood at Abbey Road Studios 

Pink Moon, Nick Drake’s third and final album, was originally released on Island Records in 1972 and is the record that made him the cult figure he remains to this day. Recorded in November of 1971, the beautifully spare 11-song set only features Drake's vocals, guitar, and piano. The music comes across as peaceful and unadulterated through its richly woven textures of tone and melody. Although the story behind his music is undeniably tragic, what he left behind here is truly breathtaking. 180g vinyl in a gatefold jacket with printed inner sleeve.
"His voice conveys, in its moans and breathy whispers, an alluring sensuality, but he sings as if he were viewing his life from a great, unbridgeable distance. That element of detachment is chilling. To reinforce it, messages of isolation gradually float to the surface of the songs' spare, eloquent melodies." - Rolling Stone, Anthony DeCurtis
"He arrived at midnight and we started. It was done very quickly. After we had finished I asked him what I should keep, and he said all of it, which was a complete contrast to his former stance. He came in for another evening and that was it. It took hardly any time to mix, since it was only his voice and guitar, with one overdub only. Nick was adamant about what he wanted. He wanted it to be spare and stark, and he wanted it to be spontaneously recorded." - John Wood, sound engineer for Pink Moon
1. Pink Moon
2. Place To Be
3. Radio
4. Which Will
5. Horn
6. Things Beyond The Sun
7. Know
8. Parasite
9. Ride
10. Harvest Breed
11. From The Morning

We Also Recommend