Skip to product information
  • Mac Demarco - 2 Vinyl Record  (2278515245115)
1 of 1

Mac Demarco - 2 Vinyl Record

Regular price
€17,95 EUR
Regular price
€18,95 EUR
Sale price
€17,95 EUR

Now, all of six months later, Mac is back with his first proper full length, Mac DeMarco 2. As opposed to RNRNC, 2 is a concerted effort to produce a cohesive work that showcases Mac's natural ability as a songwriter, singer, and producer. With a new arsenal of recording gear, the fidelity has substantially improved without compromising the immediacy and organic quality of his prior releases under any moniker. The results are immediately rewarding, from the warm “Cooking Up Something Good” to the heartfelt "My Kind of Woman" is obvious Mac is presenting himself musically in the most sincere way possible, no matter what happens in his wild videos or live shows. "Freaking out the Neighborhood" Mac's apologetic ode to his loved ones about such public behavior shows that Mac DeMarco is still with us, coming along for the ride, getting everyone else in trouble. Even so, the maturation process of Mac DeMarco, recording artist, is in full swing. 

  1. Cooking Up Something Good
  2. Dreaming
  3. Freaking Out The Neighborhood
  4. Annie
  5. Ode To Viceroy
  6. Robson Girl
  7. The Stars Keep On Calling My Name
  8. My Kind Of Woman
  9. Boe Zaah
  10. Sherrill
  11. Still Together