Skip to product information
1 of 1

Killers, The - Hot Fuss (180g) Vinyl Record

Killers, The - Hot Fuss (180g) Vinyl Record

Regular price $ 30.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $ 30.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

It was the summer of 2004, the musical landscape was awash with glitchy electro-pop, disco-fueled punk and slick dance music. Hot Fuss, the major label debut from Vegas synth-indie outfit The Killers, premiered in June of that year in the US, peaking at the No. 7 spot on the Billboard 200 and No. 1 in the UK where it was released a week later. Cutting through the rest of the alt-rock noise that was pulsating at the time, The Killers co-existed as a guitar-driven indie band and a neo-new-wave synth-pop act with a cover-ready frontman in Brandon Flowers.

An ambitious debut to say the least, the album is chock-full of rock anthems that were destined for stadiums. Having grown up singing along to his Brit-rock idols, Flowers' inflected vocals belied his musical leanings and the band was especially adept at distilling their various influences into radio-ready hits for the next generation. As Flowers told Spin in 2009, "Hot Fuss was all based on fantasy. The English influences, the makeup – they were what I imagined rock was."

Lead single, "Mr Brightside," became a hit in the UK. Given their distinct Anglo-American sound, it's not surprising that UK critics and audiences were the first to embrace them. The album stayed in the top 40 UK album chart for 179 weeks – just short of Pink Floyd's 211 weeks in the charts with Dark Side Of The Moon. In addition to the infectiously catchy "Mr Brightside," the 5x Grammy-nominated release also features the gender-bending "Somebody Told Me," the sardonic and synth-driven "Smile Like You Mean It" and "All These Things That I've Done" with backing choir vocals from The Sweet Inspirations.

A1 Jenny Was A Friend Of Mine
A2 Mr Brightside
A3 Smile Like You Mean It
A4 Somebody Told Me
A5 All These Things That I've Done

B1 Andy, You're A Star
B2 On Top
B3 Change Your Mind
B4 Believe Me Natalie
B5 Midnight Show
B6 Everything Will Be Alright

Shipping & Returns

We ship within two business days when possible. Remember, Media Mail is cheap but gets very little love from the postal service. Expect long waits and few tracking updates. We recommend USPS Priority or UPS Ground.

Thirty days if unopened, you pay the postage to us. If the item is defective or the delivery person folded it, please reach out ASAP for us to fix the issue. After 30 days, you own it!

Care Instructions

Keep away from the sun.

Never place it next to Justin Bieber record.

Treat it like your grandma, you know if she was a record. Know what I mean? Tender care, don't talk back, and never interupt during Murder She Wrote. Wait - what the hell was I writing about-

View full details