Skip to product information
1 of 1

Hole - Live Through This Vinyl Record

Hole - Live Through This Vinyl Record

Regular price $ 29.99 USD
Regular price $ 32.99 USD Sale price $ 29.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

1994's Live Through This (named after a Gone With The Wind quote) is Hole's second studio effort overall and signature album to date released within a month of the suicide of Courtney Love's husband Kurt Cobain who has long been rumored to have ghost written some of the material. Nirvana's Nevermind may well be the blueprint here with its polished alt-rock production, soft-loud dynamics, plethora of punk-pop melodies/hooks, and raw lyrical pain, but Love brings a feminist bent and overt sexuality to the proceedings which help make it its own beast entirely. Affecting tracks like "Miss World," "Doll Parts," and "Violet" stand up tall against any of Hole's '90s contemporaries and over 20 years later under its own merits Live Through This remains an unequivocal classic!

  1. Violet
  2. Miss World
  3. Plump
  4. Asking For It
  5. Jennifer's Body
  6. Doll Parts
  7. Credit In The Straight World
  8. Softer, Softest
  9. She Walks On Me
  10. I Think That I Would Die
  11. Gutless
  12. Rock Star

Shipping & Returns

We ship within two business days when possible. Remember, Media Mail is cheap but gets very little love from the postal service. Expect long waits and few tracking updates. We recommend USPS Priority or UPS Ground.

Thirty days if unopened, you pay the postage to us. If the item is defective or the delivery person folded it, please reach out ASAP for us to fix the issue. After 30 days, you own it!

Care Instructions

Keep away from the sun.

Never place it next to a Justin Bieber record.

Treat it like your grandma, you know if she was a record. Know what I mean? Tender care, don't talk back, and never interupt during Murder She Wrote. Wait - what the hell was I writing about-

One of the the best vinyl record albums by Hole - Live Through This Vinyl Record

Voted Best Online Record Store 2022

View full details